We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy burger joint...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

Johnny Rockets
6769 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
+1 305-827-0055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Good for: Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Noisy burger joint...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place is well located at Miami Lakes Main Street. Be ready to wait for a table. Great place to grab a bite before or after going to the movies which is right there. The place is noisy, lots of youth and children, but their burgers are many to chose from and delicious. Prices are reasonable. Great place to hang around with family and friends.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Mall food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This place is out of place here. It better suited for mall food courts. Just way overpriced and underperformed

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The food was excellent.The waitress that waited on us, was very professional even though it was a restaurant

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers/very poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I've been to this Johnny Rockets numerous times. I love the burgers and shakes and that's why I go back. Service is extremely slow and the ordered items are brought separately, first the shakes, then the fries, then the burgers. Not sure why, It's hard to get the waiter's attention. They are nice, but very poorlyl trained or probably underpaid. Today was a not so nice experience. We arrived and the waitress was @ next table replenishing the straws and didn't acknowledge us at all. I had to ask for the menu after a few minutes of sitting there. Then it was one thing after another; fries were cold, no water, bacon cheeseburger--no bacon. We had to return fries and burger. Jeeees. The store manager was nice, though and she took over the situation. The whole place could use a makeover.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Service is great, food good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Perhaps it was because there were only a dozen people in the restaurant, but I received excellent service here.
The food was good, the burger served up a little greasy, but not too bad.
The shake I had was strawberry-oreo cookie; I was a bit disappointed to find NO actual strawberries in the shake, as there were advertisement posters about their real fruit shakes on the windows.
The food is a little on the pricey side, considering no fries/sides come with their $7 burgers, but I guess you pay a little extra for the decor; and using a coupon can make the visit seem more affordable.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Rockets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.