We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Steak 2

Shula's Steak 2
6842 Main Street (at Don Shula's Hotel), Miami Lakes, FL 33014
(305) 820-8047
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 42 restaurants in Miami Lakes
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I live right in the neighborhood so I decided to try it out for NYE. I must say I had a lot of fun. It was 3 of us. The service was very good considering it was NYE and the place was pretty packed and rocking. The food was excellent. We had the surf and turf 3 course meal. No complaints. There was a DJ throughout the night and dancing. We enjoyed the atmosphere which was mostly families having fun.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    32
    24
    14
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The meals I had were tasty (good smothered chicken great), but I thought the price was high for what I got.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“superior staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The staff in this place is amazing. From the manager to the bar tenders to the wait staff- they were all so friendly and professional. My husband and I had a particular server who went out of her way more than once to assist us during our stay. The food was good and fairly priced. The drinks were also fairly priced and not watered down which is always great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had steak both times I ate at the hotel. The meal was prepared very well. The restaurant also had a good selection of wine.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“More than just great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Ok, most of the people come here for a steak, but even if you don’t have a steak it is a great place. I love salads and all of the salads I had there were really awesome – try there tuna salad, grilled chicken salad or the club salad… you will love each one of them, they are truly amazing. So yes I would go here definitely again, even if not for the famous steaks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak 2 also viewed

 

Been to Shula's Steak 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Steak 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.