We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive Steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Steak 2

Shula's Steak 2
6842 Main Street (at Don Shula's Hotel), Miami Lakes, FL 33014
(305) 820-8047
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #5 of 42 restaurants in Miami Lakes
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Expensive Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is in a nice quiet area of town. The food is good but not enough for the price. Good place to watch a game with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    29
    19
    11
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The server was great on a very bust night. There are tons of TVs to watch sports, my grilled chicken sandwich was terrific.ps - the beer was cold.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family and I are vegetarians staying at Don Shula's. We had gift cards to the Shula's Steak 2 and we asked if they could whip up a vegetarian dish. The chef made us a very nice pasta dish it was awesome!! The service was very good too. They checked to make sure we were doing alright through out our dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The steak I ordered was amazing. It has a bar feel, but the food is exquisite here. Highly recommendable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This restaurant has defenetly gone backwards,it used to be excellent .Now the food especially steaks have a lot to be desired they are very erratic could be desent one day and horrible the next .I use to go up to 3 times a week after new management I hesitate to go now because of food quality. Service remains excellent, atmosphere is great. But truly saddened by food. Would not recommend for lunch or dinner but a must stop for a drink snack and good happy hour atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak 2 also viewed

 
Miami Lakes, FL
Miami Lakes, FL
 

Been to Shula's Steak 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Steak 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.