We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive Steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Steak 2

Shula's Steak 2
6842 Main Street (at Don Shula's Hotel), Miami Lakes, FL 33014
(305) 820-8047
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is in a nice quiet area of town. The food is good but not enough for the price. Good place to watch a game with friends.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The server was great on a very bust night. There are tons of TVs to watch sports, my grilled chicken sandwich was terrific.ps - the beer was cold.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stauggyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family and I are vegetarians staying at Don Shula's. We had gift cards to the Shula's Steak 2 and we asked if they could whip up a vegetarian dish. The chef made us a very nice pasta dish it was awesome!! The service was very good too. They checked to make sure we were doing alright through out our dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The steak I ordered was amazing. It has a bar feel, but the food is exquisite here. Highly recommendable.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexfganem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Ranches, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This restaurant has defenetly gone backwards,it used to be excellent .Now the food especially steaks have a lot to be desired they are very erratic could be desent one day and horrible the next .I use to go up to 3 times a week after new management I hesitate to go now because of food quality. Service remains excellent, atmosphere is great. But truly saddened by food. Would not recommend for lunch or dinner but a must stop for a drink snack and good happy hour atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ape22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shula's Steak 2 also viewed

 

Been to Shula's Steak 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing