We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamura Japanese Seafood

Tamura Japanese Seafood
6728 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We had a party of 7 people on Mother's Day. the restaurant was very full, but we only waited about 15 minutes for a table. the service was very good. the wait staff is very polite and helpful. the buffet is worth it every time with many many choices. I would recommend it for anyone that has not tried it yet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The food is fresh, tasty, and friendly staff. The place is clean and has a fresh look to it. The price for the dinner is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really enjoyed the food, the selection was massive and it was really fresh. They have all kinds of sushi, a grill, a seafood area and lots of desserts. The price is reasonable and the ambiance is very friendly anytime of the day. I really recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“I like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I like Tamura, but noticed recently that the cold shrimp and the crab legs are getting smaller. They charge a premium price and need to maintain the size of the shrimp and crab legs. I definitely still go there but please don't cut back sizes.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best sushi buffets you can find. There was a huge assortment of different rolls, all very fresh. There are also lots of other items to choose from. The restaurant is very clean and the service was excellent. The lunch buffet was very well priced at $12 per person. This is worth the visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamura Japanese Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Tamura Japanese Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamura Japanese Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.