We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamura Japanese Seafood

Tamura Japanese Seafood
6728 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL
305-362-6483
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We had a party of 7 people on Mother's Day. the restaurant was very full, but we only waited about 15 minutes for a table. the service was very good. the wait staff is very polite and helpful. the buffet is worth it every time with many many choices. I would recommend it for anyone that has not tried it yet.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The food is fresh, tasty, and friendly staff. The place is clean and has a fresh look to it. The price for the dinner is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I really enjoyed the food, the selection was massive and it was really fresh. They have all kinds of sushi, a grill, a seafood area and lots of desserts. The price is reasonable and the ambiance is very friendly anytime of the day. I really recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I like this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I like Tamura, but noticed recently that the cold shrimp and the crab legs are getting smaller. They charge a premium price and need to maintain the size of the shrimp and crab legs. I definitely still go there but please don't cut back sizes.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best sushi buffets you can find. There was a huge assortment of different rolls, all very fresh. There are also lots of other items to choose from. The restaurant is very clean and the service was excellent. The lunch buffet was very well priced at $12 per person. This is worth the visit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamura Japanese Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Tamura Japanese Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamura Japanese Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.