We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still on top of their game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamura Japanese Seafood

Tamura Japanese Seafood
6728 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Still on top of their game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I wasn’t planning to review Tamura again. However, given the opportunity, why not.. Tamura continues on top of its game. The quality of food is great and the service is very good. This time I visited it with some friends on a Sunday afternoon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    26
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice Buffet and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Loved the Sake's and great place for friends and Family and couples

The breaded Veggies are amazing!!!!
The Dragon roll is good
The Service is great and you can cook fresh steak,chicken, fish..
They also have Tv I watched a heat game there. Great place because you have the mall right outside and the theatre and a cold stone's for desert nice place

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Great service and Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Fresh, tasty, delicious, great service, super clean, kind, and good price. They take good care of big groups. We went for a birthday celebration and I have gone on a date night with my husband... either way, the serviice has been excellent as well as the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Buffet? Try it, you gonna love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I tried this place while in town for work on the advice of this website and man was it awesome. ou name it, they got it. All fresh and tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent sushi buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

In past years, we had tried in vain to find a good south Florida sushi buffet. This one is excellent--a real gem. Fresh, large pieces of fish on properly-prepared sushi rice, and Chinese food as well. And the waitress was very kind and attentive. It is our new vacation-time sushi retreat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamura Japanese Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Tamura Japanese Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamura Japanese Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.