We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Alaskan King Crabs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tamura Japanese Seafood

Tamura Japanese Seafood
6728 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Alaskan King Crabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

From the moment you come in you feel that the service will be excellent. The seafood island was appealing and fresh. My husband commented that this is the first time that he is able to really enjoy the Alaskan King Crab legs with little effort. Ask for melted butter. The sushi presentation and selection is great, but nothing was better than the dessert station. The cheesecake is the best I ever had, they pecan squares, caramel custard, and other delightful treats for the sweet tooth, and for those that prefer fresh fruit, pineapple, grapes, oranges, and other fruits. One thing I did not like was the eggdrop soup, but that is it. The place is nicely decorated, not too much or too little. The price is reasonable. Oh, and don't forget to ask for a knife. You will find only a fork, a spoon and chinese sticks at your table, however, at the Hibachi station, they were serving steak. We will come back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very good sushi, excellent service, and affordable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is a very short walk from Don Shula's Golf Resort Hotel in Miami Lakes and is WELL worth the walk.
I was in town on business with another well traveled individual and we both agreed that for the quality, selection, service and price this was a great buffet. Whether you want sushi, traditional "Chinese" food, Mongolian Grill or even crab legs there is something for you. The sushi was most impressive since there are 2-3 sushi chefs right behind the buffet cranking out fresh sushi so it's always fresh and tasty.
I will be back next time I'm in town for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I you love Sushi, this place is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place has the freshest mouth watering sushi!, delicious wakami salad, fresh Alaskan King crab legs, shrimp!!!...omg! they are located where the old Tony Roma's use to be, what a difference! it's fully redecorated, the hostesses are very friendly, the servers are just as friendly and make you feel very comfortable. Try the plum wine DELISH!, but be careful it's got a kick.
Not only do they have a fantastic sushi buffet, they have a cook to order section and cooked Japanese food for the non sushi eatters.
The price is very reasonable about $15.00 per person, not bad... all the sushi you can muster for that price. l go there as often as l can, the sushi chefs are right there constantly refilling the stations, they never run out. Family friendly, great place to take your date or if you want to go solo, whatever your fancy...go!...you won't regret it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice buffet....fresh sushi, and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Went with my wife after recommendations from friends. The place is nicely decorated, clean, and the sushi selection is great. One small detail I liked is that although they have plenty to choose from, the sushi is not crowded into plates; therefore, it looks more appealing and easy to transfer to your plate. The sashimi tasted fresh and it was one of my favorites. The hibashi station was, in my opinion, average in taste. They have steak, chicken, shrimp, and (I think), calamari. For vegetables you can choose bean sprouts, mushrooms, onions, and zucchini. I had the steak, shrimp, bean sprouts, and onions. While I liked my choice, I thought it tasted a little bland. (The gentleman working the hibashi station was very nice and efficient).
The hot food section is awesome. The cream cheese wontons, sweet and sour chicken, and mushrooms are a must. Our server changed plates promptly and made sure we had everything we needed. (she was a sweetheart).
I would recommend this place to friends, family, and fellow trip advisor readers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sushi buffet and then some!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I went with my wife and kids to Temura on a Saturday night I was recommended by a friend this place was great . The sushi selection is endless but it doesn't stop there . They have a hibachi station where you can choose from steak,chicken,shrip,etc they alson had hot dishes also the selection is endless the food is fresh there is a little for everyone , wait there is a lot for everyone so if your thinking of stopping to eat at Temura do so you'll love it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamura Japanese Seafood also viewed

 
Miami Lakes, FL
Miami Lakes, FL
 

Been to Tamura Japanese Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamura Japanese Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.