We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, Fresh Peruvian Seafood in Miami Lakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakes Seafood

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lakes Seafood
15480 NW 77th Ct., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
(305) 826-3292
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Peruvian
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quality, Fresh Peruvian Seafood in Miami Lakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

If you haven't tried Lakes Seafood in the Winn Dixie plaza in Miami Lakes, you really should. The food quality is excellent. All the fish and seafood is fresh, well prepared and tasty. Don't miss their Ceviche, Sudado and Seafood and Rice dishes (yellow or green). If you like good wine, there is a liquor store next door, because they don't really have any decent wine. It is a go to lunch or dinner spot.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice surprise for seafood in a local Peruvian seafood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This nice, restaurant in a local mall just a short walk from the Courtyard Marriott was an unexpected treat. The ceviche was nicely presented, and the grouper was cooked with garlic...lovely. The plantains were a joy as a side to the fish. The dry Chilean Sauvignon Blanc was nice, refreshing, and inexpensive. Try the Tres Leches postres...your will enjoy it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fish the texture of shoe leather !!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

It is pathetic when you can't get decent seafood in a Peruvian restaurant. Fish was overcooked and tasted old . This was my first time here and my last time. Also, the fish was overpriced and for the price, should have been Corvina instead of Basa (catfish from Thailand) !!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Peruvian restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

It had been a while since the last time my wife and I had Peruvian food and decided to give Lakes Sea Food a try. The restaurant has a well-balanced menu. We both had fish soup, and I had Seviche-raw fish marinated in lemon juice-, wife had Mahi Mahi fillet accompanied with rice and plantains. In general the food was very good though I found the Seviche too sharp to my taste. The waitress was very polite and dining area and bathrooms were very clean.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakes Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Lakes Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakes Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.