We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long time lover of Thai cafe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cafe

Thai Cafe
6845 Main St, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-2048
305-825-7752
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 41 restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Long time lover of Thai cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Ever since I have lived in Miami lakes I have eaten at Thai cafe the sushi is great the Thai rice is awesome the service is always perfect . I also carry out and there is never a mistake and now they added delivery that makes it even better Thai cafe is the best sushi in Miami lakes

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    10
    8
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fresh Thai food prepared in many different ways. Appetizers are fantastic.....but you MUST check out the Thai Donuts for dessert Incredible!!. Very reasonable prices too. Service is excellent!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The restaurant is not fancy, but has a family, cozy feeling to it. The service is very good and I loved the sushi boat and the tempura appetizer. Overall I enjoyed my experience there and will certainly return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Location, Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

comfortable setting, fresh sushi and service was very good....appealing location surrounded by shops, other restaurants, hotel and bar....

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really good Thai cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am not an expert on Thai food by any measure but I really enjoyed this place. The beef with peppers and onions was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. With many restaurants in the are this place definitely stands out. Also the soup served at lunch was excellent as well and not just the broth in a cup you get most places. I will definitely move this place into the weekly rotation while working in Opa Locka, FL.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.