We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cafe

Thai Cafe
6845 Main St, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-2048
305-825-7752
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 43 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
Miami Lakes, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The restaurant is not fancy, but has a family, cozy feeling to it. The service is very good and I loved the sushi boat and the tempura appetizer. Overall I enjoyed my experience there and will certainly return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Location, Service and Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

comfortable setting, fresh sushi and service was very good....appealing location surrounded by shops, other restaurants, hotel and bar....

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really good Thai cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am not an expert on Thai food by any measure but I really enjoyed this place. The beef with peppers and onions was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. With many restaurants in the are this place definitely stands out. Also the soup served at lunch was excellent as well and not just the broth in a cup you get most places. I will definitely move this place into the weekly rotation while working in Opa Locka, FL.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, not so good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The Thai dishes are pretty good in this restaurant. The curry dishes are specially tasty. My only issue would be their use of ordinary white rice but it is acceptable. Now, they also offer sushi and that is not something they do particularly well so I would say stick to the Thai fare.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“MAIN STREET”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Delicious popular Miami Lakes restaurant. Not overly expensive, but popular dishes, and sushi too!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.