We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday night dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Pampered Chef

Trattoria Pampered Chef
7347 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6998
305-825-8919
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Saturday night dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a small little restaurant located in a strip mall. It has outside seating as well as inside. My date and I went on a Saturday evening. There was live entertainment and we had a ball. The service, food and overall experience was very enjoyable. I will certainly return.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Restaurant values customers and believes in romance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I live in Canada, but my fiancée lives in Miami Lakes. She was feeling sick so I thought I'd surprise her by ordering her a lunch. The staff was extremely helpful and after checking with the boss, even made a delivery for me. They charged my card and didn't ask her for a penny. As per her, the food was delicious and the soup really cleared up her sinuses. Nice to find restaurants that still value customers and romance.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Perfect food, service, location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Traveled to Miami Lakes from VA for week long business trip. Hotel accommodations did not have an on-site restaurant, just cafe style dining. After a long day we did not feel like jumping back on the interstate searching for a nice place to eat and, although there were many chain restaurants in the area we wanted to enjoy some nice patio dining at the end of the day, even though we were not in the beach area.
We were lucky enough to find Trattoria Pampered Chef. A little oasis, hidden in a strip mall. The outside dining has lots of ambiance, water features, lights etc. The service was excellent and the food consistently superior - and we ate there three nights in a row. Multiple specials nightly and all food very reasonably priced.
I would recommend to anybody staying in the business area who wants a local place to eat and not feel as though they had just ran out to grab something to eat. We saw lots of locals dining there, birthday party, couples having a romantic date night. It seems that the locals are regulars and we were just lucky to find a place that may not be highlighted to the average business traveler. Highly, highly recommended!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Extensive menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This restaurant offers a good selection of Italian food dishes.
The food was good, and the service was excellent.
I recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parigi, Francia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Whenever I am in Miami I always go at least once a week to the Pampered Chef. Gaby, the owner, is a very nice person. His staff does their best for all customers. The food is just great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pampered Chef also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Pampered Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Pampered Chef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.