We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH THE DRIVE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Pampered Chef

Trattoria Pampered Chef
7347 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6998
305-825-8919
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“WORTH THE DRIVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I eat here often for lunch and dinner and sometimes take lunch to my office for the staff. Friendly and warm atmosphere and a feeling of being in Italy. You'll see famous people here from government and presidents of major corporations. On the way to Weston, I-75, and points north.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We just ordered some food for pick up and the pasta was over cooked the chicken must not have been properly stored before cooking, since we both got sick after we ate it!
Veggies were bland, tasteless and pasta way over cooked!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
509 reviews 509 reviews
361 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
“Really Good Local Italian with Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

As far as I know, this is the best place in the neighborhood. The owner greets all and makes sure that everything is good. I had an excellent lasagna and decent glass of wine. I will look forward to coming back often. Good food, good wine, good service, reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I gave this restaurant a second try and this was the last time.. Salad was rotten, lasagna still frozen.. Dishes were sent back to the kitchen. The lasagna I got back was completely messed up ( a lasagna soup) and still cold and rotten leaves were just taken out of the salad.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Party of 6 looking for a quiet place to eat. Simple menu excellent service and awesome lasagna.

Really pleased with service and portions.

Enjoy
Allen

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pampered Chef also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Pampered Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Pampered Chef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.