We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Local Italian with Friendly Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Pampered Chef

Trattoria Pampered Chef
7347 Miami Lakes Dr, Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6998
305-825-8919
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 41 restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Really Good Local Italian with Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

As far as I know, this is the best place in the neighborhood. The owner greets all and makes sure that everything is good. I had an excellent lasagna and decent glass of wine. I will look forward to coming back often. Good food, good wine, good service, reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    13
    4
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I gave this restaurant a second try and this was the last time.. Salad was rotten, lasagna still frozen.. Dishes were sent back to the kitchen. The lasagna I got back was completely messed up ( a lasagna soup) and still cold and rotten leaves were just taken out of the salad.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Party of 6 looking for a quiet place to eat. Simple menu excellent service and awesome lasagna.

Really pleased with service and portions.

Enjoy
Allen

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place for an event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I came here for an 80th birthday for about 40 people. We were treated to a wonderful assortment of appetizers, a full bar, and a personable singer. For the main course I ordered chicken parmesean. I was surprised to receive a moist and very good piece of chicken. I heard the lasagna and grouper were also very good. The tiramisu dessert was excellent. Service was excellent and the food came out without problem. If Pampered Chef was this good for an event, I would come back for a regular dinner!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina SK in Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will never come back..you shouldn't either!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife's birthday. A pretty special event. They were 2 "groups"...didn't pay attention to anyone else. We ordered a bottle of wine and appetizers, so we weren't "unimportant" customers.

My wife ordered a ribeye, served without the sauce it was supposed to come with. The waiter made her feel like a fool for asking about it...surly jerk.

Ribeye was overcooked to the point of inedibility, and our waiter didn't come back to ask. He was in the other room talking to the groups there and outside to talk to somebody there. No sense of urgency or service to us. He didn't come back or even walk past so I could wave him over to complain until I was done with my meal...with my wife's plate sitting pretty well untouched.

She'd completely lost her appetite by then, so we just asked for the check. The owner came over and apologized profusely and offered to cook her another one. We were done and really upset by then and didn't want to spend another minute in there, so we said "NO" just the check please.

10 minutes later the check still hadn't arrived...and suddenly the owner shows up with a new meal for my wife. We just wanted to get the hell out of there, so we just said "NO" again, and asked AGAIN for the check.

And they tried to charge us for BOTH meals!

Sorry sweetie.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Pampered Chef also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Pampered Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Pampered Chef, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.