We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cuban food in Miami...it better be on point!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casavana

Casavana
16435 Northwest 67th Avenue, Miami Lakes, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 41 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Restaurant is located in Miami Lakes but may also be found in HIaleah. In addition, this restaurant has several locations around miami.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cuban food in Miami...it better be on point!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The food in Casavana's is consistently good, the service is prompt if the manager is on the floor. If he's not there, prepare to wait. We eat here quite frequently since it's close to home and I can't say we've ever been disappointed by the quality of the food. The sandwiches are big and fresh. The food is plentiful and prepared to order. If you haven't tried their plantain soup, you're missing out! Overall we like Casavana's. The prices are a little high for a Cuban restaurant but not shockingly so. If you're in Miami Lakes and have a craving for authentic Cuban food this is the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Bug in food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I ordered the Marquita's to start off and in the sauce after dipping a few times I noticed there was a huge fly. DISGUSTING !!!!! I showed the waitress, she said sorry but not even the manager passed by. Then when I got my food, the rice was reserved or someone else's leftover. The rice had a piece of lettuce and a piece of some other meat. Not mine. I also returned it and will never eat there again...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We went last night to Casavana, we ordered the masas de cerdo fruits with black beans and rice and tostones, everything was good although there was a lot of fat in the portions, the flan was to die for. Real yummy, service was great, will recommend Casavana restaurant for original Cuban Food..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The tostones rellenos were excellent! Couldn't believe the portion sizes of the entrees and sides. The black beans were so tasty! A very busy restaurant, but the service was very attentive.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food. Always!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent choice for Latin and Cuban food. Good portions and the best plantain soup in Miami!!!
Their menu could stand additional appetizers.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casavana also viewed

 

Been to Casavana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casavana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.