We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WINGS are outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza

Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza
Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Miami Lakes, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“WINGS are outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Visited on a Sunday afternoon. We order the wings and they were awesome. Pizza was good too. Service was excellent, loved the fact that the TVs had the FIFA soccer game on. Favorite place around the neighborhood now

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
324 reviews 324 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Best wings around !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Service was quick, beer is cold, wings are um um good !!! Sufficient amount of tv's to watch your favorite sports team while enjoying their "great food"....Love Anthony's and happy to find one so close to The Indigo Hotel where I was staying....

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“Wish we had an Anthony's back home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Fantastic pizza. One of the best we've ever had. Friends we were staying with in Miami Lakes took us there one night - now every time we visit them we'll ask to go back! When our pizza arrived it was missing a piece. They apologized and said they'd dropped the piece on the floor and that they would bring a replacement. We thought they were just going to bring us one piece but they brought us a whole pizza after we finished the first one! Now that's customer service!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hooked on Anthony's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've eaten at a few Anthony's locations on various trips around Florida. In virtually all locations I've been to, the service has been great, the atmosphere is terrific (hence, there are always regulars who are clearly taken care of), and the food is outstanding. The pizza may be a certain style that either you like or don't, but to me, it's great.

The menu is simple, and everything I've had over the years has been really- very good. But what impresses me is the consistency in both service and food quality. The staff from location to location is personable, professional, and seem to really like the place. That helps sell it. (as opposed to some places where you just know the help could give a blank).

But most of all, for me its the pizza. Thin crust, great sauce (get the Paul and Young Ron), terrific meatballs, amazing wings…with caramelized onions. No tricks to this place, just a clean, good atmosphere, with great service, and great food. The only thing wrong with these guys is that I have to come down to Florida to get it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fast, fun and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great comfort food and draft beer with quick, friendly service and awesome pizzas. Order a personal size (10") which is not on the menu and build your own for under $20 with salad and draft beer.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.