We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pizza and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza
Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 41 restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Salem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

One of the best pizzas I've ever had. So glad I tried this place during a short business trip to Miami Lakes area. Shared a half mozzarella and half eggplant pizza and salad. Fantastic!! Yum yum. Perfect. Good draft beer selection. Bottled sodas is a little odd but whatever. Pleasant server, efficient. Great little pizza place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    11
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pizza pizza!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have eaten here various times pizza is great and the chicken wings are not your usual chicken wings but they are Awsome!! Pizza and wings this is the place to be

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina SK in Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“just so-so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've had takeout here twice, and although it's ok, it's most certainly not exceptional. Pizza crust is great, but don't order the "long hot peppers". They're long chilis that should have the papery skin removed, and they just drop clumps on the pizza instead of cutting them into more mouth-sized pieces. When you get one, it's your whole mouthful...chili skin and all.

On the plus side, although I've never eaten-in, the interior looks really great, and the staff is certainly incredibly friendly.

As I said..."just so-so"

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Came again for excellent pizza and craft beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I just had to write up another review about Anthony's because they are currently offering a wide variety of craft beers. This is a huge plus for them. Maybe I didnt notice their craft beers before. Either way, I had a nice cold beer in a tall glass. Loved every sip! Unfortunately, they had ran out of my favorite beer during my last visit but that didnt bother me so much. Instead, I just ordered another one on the list. Pizza still remains great. Service is prompt too. Waiters and staff greeted us with an amazing smile on their face as we walked in. Upon sitting down, waiters came quickly and cleaned up once we finished each plate. Great overall service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Find in Miami Lakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Passing through Miami Lakes we picked Coal Fire Pizza for dinner. Wife and I ordered salad for two (huge) along with one of their great pizzas. Owner was friendly and talked about their operation and other restaurants in their group. Parking for the restaurant is horrible, but well worth the inconvenience. The dinning room is comfortable, but not upscale. Would definitely recommend for a return visit; if we lived in the area, this would be a favorite.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.