We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came again for excellent pizza and craft beer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza
Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 42 restaurants in Miami Lakes
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Miami Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Came again for excellent pizza and craft beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I just had to write up another review about Anthony's because they are currently offering a wide variety of craft beers. This is a huge plus for them. Maybe I didnt notice their craft beers before. Either way, I had a nice cold beer in a tall glass. Loved every sip! Unfortunately, they had ran out of my favorite beer during my last visit but that didnt bother me so much. Instead, I just ordered another one on the list. Pizza still remains great. Service is prompt too. Waiters and staff greeted us with an amazing smile on their face as we walked in. Upon sitting down, waiters came quickly and cleaned up once we finished each plate. Great overall service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    12
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Find in Miami Lakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Passing through Miami Lakes we picked Coal Fire Pizza for dinner. Wife and I ordered salad for two (huge) along with one of their great pizzas. Owner was friendly and talked about their operation and other restaurants in their group. Parking for the restaurant is horrible, but well worth the inconvenience. The dinning room is comfortable, but not upscale. Would definitely recommend for a return visit; if we lived in the area, this would be a favorite.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Incredible pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was some of the best pizza I've ever had. Our waiter was very helpful with suggestions. The philly cheese steak pizza was amazing!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OVER PRICED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Definitely NOT outstanding and overpriced. Trendy bistro which can be found in every town in Miami Dade. Definitely not home made tasting and over rated

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love at first bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

While on vacation, we went to Anthony's for lunch. I asked the take out customer we met on the way in what was good. He said that the pizza was good but that if you like grilled onions, the wings are the best. I heartily concur! They offered about eight different lunch items all for less than $10 and an extensive full menu. The wife had an embellished veggie pizza which she claimed was excellent. But the wings, Oh My Goodness. Baked to a slight char with a variety of herbs, and topped with grilled onions. It was a struggle to stop eating. Service and atmosphere (for a pizza place) were nice and the restrooms were spotless. Only wish I had more opportunities to go there.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.