We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes, United States
1 review
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I use to stay at La Quinta Hotels but this one was a nightmare. The room cleanliness and condition was terrible. They gave us a room where there it was somebody already. A clogged sink that never was repair after promises. Not paper toilet at all, etc. Definitively a disaster...

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    71
    57
    21
    24
See reviews for
80
62
25
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff were friendly & efficient during both check in and check out. Our room was clean and had convenient amenities, including a microwave & mini-fridge. The mattresses were a little firm, but fine if that's your preference.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs work. Stay only on the first and second floors if you are a non-smoker. If you are female, make sure you work out before you try to open the lobby doors. Bring slippers to wear in your room - the rugs are somewhat soiled. If I was not a La Quinta member, I would look for other accommodations in this area.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Good
Great location close to Palmetto Expwy, Turnpike and I-75.
Lots of restaurant choices close by - my favorite is just across the street in a strip mall Latin American Grill - good Cuban food with very reasonable prices.
The hotel was clean, rooms were clean, had a small refrigerator, good wi-fi connectivity = basically everything one would need.
Breakfast was fine - typical continental cereals, breads, yogurt, fruits, hard boiled eggs.
The Bad
Breakfast ends at 9:00AM way too early for people on vacation.
Not enough electric outets for electronics.
Beds were too hard - woke up with a back pain.
We had a 3 night reservation but left after one night because of this.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me start off with the positives. I requested an early check in & quiet room. They were able to accommodate me. Plus, the staff is very nice. It is very convenient to where I needed to be.
However, it goes very downhill from there.
Arrived sunday, aug. 2. Room has minimal lighting, especially over sink, in front of mirror, where u need it. Now i know why room lighting is dark.
Stained top sheet/coverlet. Called them to change it.
No pillow top left on the pillow top bed. As hard as rock.
Pillows, flat & completely compressed. Hard.
Badly stained carpet & very worn.
Disgustingly dirty bed skirt.
Fell asleep sometime after 3 a.m.
2-1/2 hours sleep. Woke up in pain & with a headache

Next day, monday, tried to change rooms, but, bed wasn't any better. Again, no pillow top left in pillow top bed. My special request of quiet room, with new room offer, room was middle of hallway & 3 doors down from elevator. Not quiet at all. Did not switch rooms.
At my request, they gave me 2 fluffier head pillows, in hopes it would help.
They offered to send maintenance up to clean carpet on Mon., August 3. I get back to room 9 pm. Never done. Said maintenance got busy with other things & there was only 1 maintenance worker. Maintenance got busy with other things? I should have been 1 of those other things. Said they would send someone Tues., August 4. I'm checking out tomorrow, Aug 5th. What's the point?
I'm writing this at 3:15 a.m. because, once again, can't sleep due to uncomfortable bed & the thoughts of what's surrounding me in this nasty room. But, from what I saw, it's not just this room.

I haven't even mentioned the slamming of the doors. The doors on the rooms aren't on a decent hinge that slows the close. They slam shut, loudly, on their own & being the doors have a large gap at the bottom, they don't do much for keeping sound out, either.

As nice & polite as staff is, it wasn't enough to overcome this unacceptable visit. Extremely disappointed. After coming to this hotel for many years, I'm not sure I'd be willing to stay here ever again.

Tues. Spoke to Fred, manager. He had me email him this note & i attached the pics. He apologized & said they dropped the ball. Comped me my 3 night stay. Said he'll take care of the room. Afternoon, I came back & room looked much better. Cleaned the carpet, the sofa chair & changed bed skirts to clean ones. Room is looking good. Until....
I went to bed @ 10. Remember those fluffy pillows they gave me? Well, they were gone & replaced with the flat, hard, compressed pillows. You've got to be kidding me! Called down to front desk. At that time of night he didn't know what he could find. He found 2 pillows, but not the soft fluffy style I had before. These were not as fluffy, but at least they were soft, not brenovations
I do have photos before & after, but decided not to post them. This hotel is in severe need of renovations. After staying there off & on over the years, I'm going to have to do some soul searching if I'd be inclined to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Everything about this hotel was poor, from the food to the service and the room was not clean! I will never stay there again! There was no one at the desk when I arrived and when he finally came out he acted bothered! I will not recommend this hotel to any friends or family and our company will never stay with them again!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

I stayed in the Miami Lakes LaQuinta. When driving there, the hotel is easy to miss. However, the evening staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful. It was my 1st time staying in a LaQuinta Hotel in nearly 10 years and I really enjoyed it. The Refrigerator/Microwave combo came in handy

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.