We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful reception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very helpful reception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Unfortunetly i was taying here on the 2 nights of a major music festival in Miami, so hotels were in very short supply and prices massivly inflated. This was a nice clean hotel, evrything i would expect from a La Quinta. Outside pool and seating area was nice. Good car parking and some foot places near by.

No compliants at all, apart from the price.

The lady o reception was very helpful, i was trying to find the best way to get to miami the following day, i wanted to use the train but couldnt find the info for that, she looked for me and reccomnded a taxi insted. However that was out of my price range, and ghe train station was only a 10 minute drive away with car parking.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    52
    21
    20
See reviews for
72
56
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at this location because of work being done at our house. We had to stay at a pet friendly location due to my wife's cat. The hotel is in a good location and easily accessible, breakfast is complimentary, and the room rates are very low. The only negative of this hotel was the overall cleanliness of the hotel, and it smelled of smoke. The whole hotel smell of cigaret smoke.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is not that great. To get to I-95 you spend hour in heavy traffic no matter what time of the day.Front desk very nice, helpful . I had to change room for real non smoking, since the one which they give me - I could smell cigarettes. Breakfast OK, very continental , not too many tables for a guests and I open my eyes when I saw a two housekeepers taking coffee,bagels and sitting at one of the tables during guests breakfast time !!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was knowledgeable and extremely friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was close to my business and there were many shops and stores right across the street to choose from. I would recommend

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here three nights, paid about $130 per night.
Pros: Décor is cheerful and stylish. Nice landscaping outside. Friendly desk help. Euro flavor to hotel. Excellent wifi with no password required.
Cons: Rotting wood at entrance sign. Overflowing trash can in parking lot. Overflowing trash can in lobby rest room. Breakfast room fans/lights on full blast, desk help cannot correct, so fans/lights turned off, dark breakfast. No room service first day, they were “too busy.” TV remote dead, so no TV. Hot/cold reversed in shower. Elevator dirty all three days. Front door to lobby only opens about half way, so awkward to enter with suitcase. Won't be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sofa bed mattress springs are up in your back terrible. A/c unit at window missing knob can't adjust temperature.for $157 per night.. one room I paid cash but they put both in my credit card and to get my refund it's under dispute they said it will be in my account next business day but it's more than 3 days now. so I put a dispute in my bank couse I have the proof for the cash transaction its unfair and unprofessional.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy check in and out. Staff very friendly and helpful. They allow pets which was a plus. Breakfast was not interesting enough. Passed on that. Coffee was great. Location was great as well for the business trip we took. lots of places to go for things we needed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.