We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay, but teeny tiny room!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK stay, but teeny tiny room!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can only assume I was assigned this room because I was traveling alone? It was quite literally half the size of a real room. The king size bed barely fit in it. Can't say much about the hotel itself as I arrived late and left early so I didn't get to explore much. Room was clean, but clearly had a smoker in it before me because the room was smelled overpowering of perfumed air spray, except the bathroom. Hotel is within walking distance of some shops and restaurants. Staff was courteous.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    68
    47
    20
    18
See reviews for
69
54
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at the hotel was pleasant. The outside may not look like much, but the inside was very nice. My room was very nice and clean except for the toilet. The seat had dried drops of bodily fluids. The walls were thin. I could actually hear a cell phone vibrating on a hard service one room over. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderldale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Expensive with bad shape infrastructure - room windows and doors should be updated. Bad smell in hallways may have to do with old carpets. Should have more options for breakfast and a bigger space. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The A/C was louder than the bathroom fan, the pillows had a strange smell to them and the bed was so uncomfortable that it was hard to sleep. (It was the same for 2 other rooms where team mates were sleeping)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conveniently located this mid scale hotel was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and the manger Fred Nunez was extremely professional and honestly concern about his guest experience. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just stayed for one night in one of the king suites. The room was huge! Super clean and on the end so it was nice and quiet! This was a last minute stay and even with the boat show that weekend worked wonders to get us the room! The bathroom was clean and large as well. The room had 2 TVs one on the living area and one in the bedroom. There is a pool but did not have time to use that. The breakfast in the morning looked very nice but we did eat elsewhere do to our schedule, but the stay was very pleasant. Would visit again when back in the area! Bed was very comfortable as well and the staff was nice and friendly!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

My boyfriend and I had a great experience, everything was exquisite even though we didn't check out the free breakfast, the room was clean. At first our room's door didn't lock so we went to the front desk and they were so accommodating and set us up in another room (which was bigger than the first one!). 5/5

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.