We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negative” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
“Negative”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Previously stated in great detail. Accommodations and service were sub-par. Room phone and television did not function; light bulb out. I was given a thin, disposable plastic bowl for an ashtray. The television would not turn off, and the room phone was plugged in but dead. I reported the problems to front desk staff via my cell phone but no solutions were forthcoming. It was a dreadful, exhausting night in the midst of a stressful business trip.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    63
    44
    19
    18
See reviews for
65
52
23
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent two nights at this hotel. I couldn't believe how dirty the floors in the room were. Part is wood and part carpet. The carpet was so dirty it was sticky. Yuk. Couldn't even take my shoes off. The bed was nice and clean and on the surface things were clean, but not behind, between or under things. Breakfast is a joke. They have a waffle maker, lots of bread, a few bagels and that is about it. The coffee is terrible. Items are rarely restocked and tend to be empty when you go for breakfast. There is no lighting above the sink, just two hanging pendant lights at the far ends, not enough light to see what you are doing. While the lobby looks nice, the rest seams unkept. Very high priced for what you get. Got a little bag of goodies with sample sized toothpaste, shampoo, etc. toothpaste had date to use before 2011, this is 2015. The doors all slam very hard, all night long. Big gap under the door, so you hear everything in the hall, and in adjoining room if it has a door between.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at La Quinta and we will definitely return. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The 800 number made a reservation mistake and the manager couldn't be more apologetic and happily rectified the situation.

The hotel itself is clean and well managed and close to major events. It seems all the other reviewers covered everything and I agree with all of them.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room on first floor. All carpets,walls and doors need mending. A window and curtain in my room required cleaning. The bed, TV, sink were fine. The entrance door were with slits so sleep quality was poor. The very crowded place for breakfast, that is why everydays line for breakfast

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros - fantastic manager who was willing to provide lots of info and was very nice and helpful.
Free parking, clean bed, free breakfast, good location.

Cons - you get what you pay for. It isn't completely updated, there are some carpet stains etc... But in the end it's an cheap hotel and is not interfering with my stay. The fitness center is a joke, three pieces of equipment without weights.. And the tread mill is damaged.

I would stay here again, just don't have unrealistic expectations.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I stay at this property at least twice a month... It is comfortable (beds are awesome), clean, good value for your money and they accept pets of all sizes. However the shining star is the staff.... Of course every hotel has its issues (especially if it is an older property) and yes, I have stayed in a few rooms where occasionally something pops up (leaks, a/c). .... But personally I would like to thank Veronika, Tatianna, and Barbie for being so accommodating, personable, helpful and just good folks.... it makes a big difference when you are not in the comfort of your own home, to be comfortable. Thank you La Quinta Miami Lakes for being so hospitable in 2014 to me :) God Bless.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of building and ends of hallways are not as noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I booked this place due to the La Quinta name, having stayed at them a few times in the past, and I had to find place quickly so it seemed like a good decision. First, the good. Great bed, with new sheets, and five assorted pillows. Also, I had an extremely quiet room (402), even though I was a bit worried due to it being one of those rooms that had the door to the other room in it (they sometimes can be noisy). But it was nice and quiet, I slept well. Plus, I stayed on the fourth floor, so there was a nice large window for lots of light.

Now, the bad. OK, I understand if it's old, and a tad run down, that happens. But, when it's dirty, and not cleaned properly, there is no excuse for that. I found crumbs on the floor, and I couldn't tell if the shower had been cleaned or not. There was garbage in the stairwell for over a day, plus, run down is ok, but broken furniture? The desk chair had a broken armrest so it was uneven, couldn't really use it. And I'll follow up what another use mentioned, a smoke smell permeates throughout the building. Room didn't stink, but the hallways did.

My final take? Worth a stay, if you are looking for a quiet night to sleep.

Room Tip: Top floor, definitely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.