We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta Miami Lakes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Gainesville, FL, United States
1 review
“La Quinta Miami Lakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel overall; good central location close to all Miami attractions. Room was modern, stylish, and welcoming. They allow pets for no additional fees, which was a huge plus. Toiletries were not provided in room and water pressure was poor. These are my only complaints. Overall great experience; I would definitely consider this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    56
    41
    13
    14
See reviews for
60
47
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HIALEAH
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all, it was a good room in a good area. The room and bathroom were clean. The rugs were not stained and seemed to be in good repair. The HVAC was adequate and working properly. The bedding was clean and non-stained. Would recommend for singles and families.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was clean & most of the employees are very friendly. I did request a very quiet room & they accomodated me. There was almost no outside noises coming in & little in the hallway. Did not use the pool, but did peak at it & it looked nice. Did not do the breakfast, but did pop in & grab a banana one morning. It was only 7:30 a.m. and they had only 1 banana left. Didn't have time to ask for more but there were other fruits. However, the a/c in my room had issues. They had to disconnect it from the wall thermostat & put the knobs back on it for me to use. The problem was there were only 2 settings that worked. High cold which froze you out or high fan which got hot because the compressor won't kick on for just the fan working. The pressure in the shower wasn't very good, but according to management it's because the city is doing something to the line. It was strong enough to get you clean. For the price they charge, I feel they could have done better. However, it was clean & the bed was comfy enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This LaQuinta is very convenient to Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. The facility is clean and the breakfast acceptable. The staff was good, except the check-in clerk who appeared bored with her job and wasn't enthusiastic. Great location and good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Someone knocked at my door at 4:15 am in one of the nights. When i tried to look who it was through the magic eye i could not see anyone outside. I was ready to call the cops... but tried to remain as quiet a possible to whoever was outside think that no one was in the room. No security in the hotel during night time. Sketchy people all around. First and last time i stayed there

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Hotel Room was clean bed is comfy. If youy smoke ,they have rooms for smokers. I redeemed 6000points and got the room for an amazing price. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly ,received gift bag at front desk when checking in. The rooms on the 4th floor (smoking) have windows that you can open, I like that , you can air out the room ,get fresh air. So many places to go to around there. Alot of sports bars, restaurants, movies, shopping etc. tHE HALLWAY CARPET DOES NEED TO BE CHANGED

Room Tip: Wel if you smoke it has to be on the 4th floor, I personalyy like rooms away from the Elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Excellent customer service, clean rooms, pet friendly, and excellent breakfast with waffle maker. Everything we were looking for! The price was a little higher than we usually pay but it was an excellent choice in a good area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.