We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Presentation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Lake Mary, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room showed good presentation, would have enjoyed a room with a view. The breakfast was good, perhaps should have been extended a little later, 9 am schedule does not give time for evening outings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    68
    50
    20
    20
See reviews for
71
56
24
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

A very nice La Quinta hotel about 20 mins easy drive North from Miami Intl Airport. Quiet location, good linens/towels/shower. Only down-side is breakfast finishes at 9am. Nonetheless we would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I have been using La Quinta - Miami Lakes for the past 5-6 years on way to my overseas work and on my return to home. The main reason and for this I call the hotel for my 2nd home is the friendliness of all the staff and the positiveness of the management! The other reason is the location to shopping and to the airport. I am as well using the hotel when I am traveling to and from Florida with my family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at La Quinta. Love this hotel very comfortable and pet friendly which is a plus. The hotel is also close to everything at walking distances. Very clean and safe place. Very good prices

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Breakfast is very bad, very poor. Half our berfore breakfast is supposed to be over ,they had run out of alot of items. Breakfast staff was not helpful unwilling to accomedate us with our requests ( to have eggs). I also felt like they were watching everyone very closely to see what they were getting, (ridiculous))

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

7925 NW 154TH MIAMI. 33016
LA QUINTA 305 821 8274
Manager Veronica very Rude

Electrical Fire in bathroom & bathroom vent fell from the ceiling and burnt a humongous hole in the toilet. 3.14 to Saturday 3.15 at 430am. After 20 minutes sitting in front lobby the clerk & security said we smell it but don't see it. No other guest were notified to evacuate until 515am when Fire Dept finally arrived. Front desk said ok everyone back to your room. Excuse me Clerk I can not go back to room." She said".oooh well pick a room..2nd floor or 3rd floor. No sympathetic. No help moving smoky clothes. Suitcase. Personal items. Never asked 1.are you ok 2. Can I help you 3.Dry clean clothes nothing. Now 6 hours later I called the Mgr. She's at Dr appt and can't talk to me right now. TERRIBLE& UNPROFESSIONAL. Now Saturday 2 pm mgr Veronica called not to check on my health & life but very rude. No sincere express genuine concerns but said on my 3 day stay "refund 2 days & give lq points. I called corporate call center. Then call center immediately called lq to get details. " was told everything ok & placed corporate on hold until corporate call center hung up. Call center apologized to me very quickly & now understands why I'm not treated better.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiel, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

welcomed expierance clean rooms, br4eeakfast average of this chain would stay any time. Some feral kitties outside NO PROBLEM with them. Did leave food out for them Barely saw them but they needed help. Staff at hotel great

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.