We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No pets PLEASE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No pets PLEASE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My husband and I really loved staying at Laquita but we will no longer stay at any of Laquita establishments from this time toward. Not everyone are pet lovers and do not want to or can stay in a room were dogs (pets) have been sleeping. My husband coughed all night he's allergic to dogs. Desk Clerk told me that the hotel leaves room that have been occupied by animals vacant for three days and deep cleans all rooms before renting out again (losing revenue for 3 days! RIGHT!) However, a used beer cap was still on the floor from the last guest in the room. No one could give me enough free nights or money to stay again as longer as this is a pet friendly establishment that does designate certain rooms for pets only. I would be helpful to mention this when booking. I must add that the staff was very friendly.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes. Being a pet friendly brand, we've incorporated a deep cleaning process for rooms that have been occupied by a pet to ensure the next guest has a pleasant experience. It looks like we may have a training opportunity at this hotel which will be addressed. We apologize your stay was not what you expected and hope you’ll come back to La Quinta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    51
    15
    14
See reviews for
58
46
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We found the hotel to be clean and with a friendly staff. The room while small had amenities like fridge and microwave. The breakfast was just ok but I always find a little irritating is not being able to get a table. The parking was free and plentiful. The location for our needs was not good and heads up with the GPS because it took us two tries to get to the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Restroom near lobby and breakfast area was filthy for our entire stay (3nights). Breakfast was dismal and staffed by sullen people who seemed to resent the guests getting in the way. Front desk staff were friendly and we liked the layout of the rooms. Fitness room was just a guest room, a/c broken, couple machines and no weights or mirrors or water or towels. Short walk to several places and near the home of our family but the overflowing trash cans and dirty toilets were just nasty. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

how could this happen,great hotel-- people were great-- very clean-nice location "but" breakfast was terrible it was the first time at a La Quinta I was dissapointed no fruit ,no real butter and instant coffee,how much trouble is it to make a pot of coffee and serve a banana ---very small selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is placed in an excellent location when you are staying in Miami Area, it is close to the 826 (Palmetto Expway) so you can move around in any direction accross MIAMI. Great rooms, excellent staff. excellent services (parking, breakfast, WIFI)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good location for us... near I-75 to west Broward County and still close enough to Miami. We stay at La Quinta properties often and this property is a little dated. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

good hotel nice prople nice place will stay there in the future keep up the good work need more trash cans and cream and sugar for coffee in room - more coffee packets other than 1 - better breakfast items need to be available

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
#2 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Charming, Quiet...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#4 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
Pool, Free Park...
Show More
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.