We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
United States
1 review
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is perfect for my business with easy access to site work. The staff is friendly and the rooms are neat clean and quiet. The coffee is all I get for breakfast unless there are eggs, sausage etc. This hotel, as many others, only has the continental style. This is not a demerit it is what it is. Thank You for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    62
    43
    18
    16
See reviews for
64
50
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

For some reason, they put in the second floor that was for the elderly or handicap. I'm not sure all room were the same as mine or they just put me in that room for some reason. The second floor window just as some main curtains to block light from outside but no shade to let normal light in so the window is exposed if want day light in. The ironing board provided in the room was one of the college size ones that is 4ft long with no stand so I had to iron on the bathroom table. There was not a real closet just a drape to hide the closet area. The shower area was one for the elderly that was not in a tub but floor level and had a bench. The hot water in the sink did not flow water correctly. The room seem to have a make over with some modern art deco furniture to make it look nice. The breakfast compared to the other La Quinta did not have hard boiled eggs when I went down for breakfast. The location is right across from a Starbucks and gas station so that was good. Also, the hotel is near the major freeway. The room was quiet so I had a good night's sleep. I like the nice ice cold citrus drink provided when I arrived for check-in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatineau, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

this hotel is close to a grocery and close to the hyghways the personal is at your service you need sometings and they will try to please you we will return to that hotel next time the breakfast is perfect we can do waffles by ours self some fruit cereale everything the pool was clean

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Good day. When my parents are PLEASE AND HAPPY. I am pleased and happy. This will be their home away from home anytime they come to town. My mother is still talking about her stay there. The cleanness, the hospitality, the grounds were clean, hotel had a beautiful smell, concerned about their guest stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My family and I stay here for the Labor Day weekend and were quite pleased. After read some of the other reviews about this location, I must admit, I was a little worried. As mentioned in other reviews, we were on the fourth floor which smelled like cigarettes, but when my wife complained, we were switched to the third floor. The maid service and the front desk was excellant. They breakfast in the morning, but we did not partake, because I am a very picky eater. One of the thins that drove me crazy, although its really not the hotel's fault, is the traffic and only having one entrance onto the property. Also, if you want fast food late, there are plenty of causual dining resturants around, i.e. Outback, a sports bar (I don't remember the name), everything else is more than 5 miles away, though I did find out, on the last day, that the WinnDixie in the shopping center across the street was open until midnight (Ours here in Jacksonville close at 10 p.m.).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.