We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but they need a better breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good but they need a better breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Pet peave. If you make me wander around a strange town to find breakfast. I'll spend the extra 20 bucks and stay at Hampton Inn and I can just have their hot breakfast. Other than that this is a decent hotel. Many Laquintas are providing better breakfasts. I'd stay here again. Unless there is a Hampton Inn near by.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    54
    40
    13
    14
See reviews for
59
47
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Service was great! Amanda was the nicest front desk manager I have ever dealt with. Great military discount!! Didnt charge a pet deposit for our four legged family member. Room was new and updated. Will absolutely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed for four nights & five days. We had a great time. The staff were efficient & friendly. The local area is very nice. The hotel is very clean & smells nice, of citrus. We stayed in a king suite, the bed was very nice & comfortable. The a/c worked really well, the room was appointed really nicely with nice furnishings. The pool area was pretty with good hours for use. Would have thoroughly enjoyed unwinding in a hot tub at the end of a long day but sadly there was not one at this hotel. One of the nights we were up very late & heard a disturbance outside, had a look out our window (on the first floor) & saw a group of young people fighting & arguing & rapping on the glass front door which would have been locked at that time of night. We were worried about the female desk clerk so we immediately called the police. We were impressed when the police showed up within a few minutes & all the ruckus quieted down. We don't know what that was all about but were very happy it was resolved quickly. We don't hold LQ responsible for this disturbance. This hotel is one of the newer hotels in the chain. It was in good condition & we felt very comfortable. The breakfast consists of toast, bagels, cereal, tea, coffee, juice, fresh waffles, boiled eggs, yoghurt & fruit, quite a good amount of choice, although I must admit I miss hot scrambled eggs, bacon & sausage that some other hotels offer. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Oh & we traveled with our chihuahua & love that LQ don't charge extra for pets, and that our room did not smell like other animals had been there. I am very particular about keeping my chi smelling nice & fresh & can't stand the smell of other dogs, or any room smelling of any animal, so it's so nice to stay somewhere that makes sure their hotel rooms do not smell of pets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Amanda at the front desk is helpful. Pool is okay. Rooms have carpet which is gross. We went out for the day and came back at 4pm and housekeeping had not even cleaned. We were woken up by the maids and partiers both nights because you can hear everything through the thin walls! The shower water pressure is horrible! The breakfast was nice. Overall I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was very impressed with the room, location if the hotel and how friendly the help and attentive is has been a great joy staying there. I will definately stay there again the hotel was in perfect area to everything restaurants, shopping, and entretainment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Amanda was great! She was friendly and fun to interact with. Amanda took a personal effort to ensure our stay was to notch. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.