We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Weekend!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Everyone was very polite. They helped us with directions to places. The rooms were very clean and neat. The hotel is also near alot of places to eat,about 20 min away from beach and 30min away from Miami which is great!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    51
    15
    14
See reviews for
58
46
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I arrived on Saturday Morning (driving) from Baltimore Marland. Plan to live in Miami, and do not have place to live. after call and driving by several hotels.... i called LQ in Miami Lakes and spoke with Amanda about my coupon to stay there. She was a true professional. Gave me directions to get there and I also met Veronika De La Fuente the asst GM... Both of these ladies made me feel at home and welcomed. The accomodations are wonderful, neat and clean. Your staff are outstanding. Thank you... I would hightly recommend you knoowing you would make others feel the same way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located just west of the highway, near a business park, and less than a mile from quaint Miami Lakes city center. There is a shopping area with restaurants and sports bar just down the road. The staff is very friendly and responsive. The owner followed up on our stay with a personal email inquiring about our experience. The hotel is clean and the room was very serviceable. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I just stayed there while on a business trip. I did like way I was greeted at the door with a cookie and water bottle (definitely needed after a long flight and traffic).
The internet was very easy to connect to but maxed out around 0,5mbps. Good for surfing the net and checking email but trying to stream video was slow and choppy.
The room was nice. The bed was very comfortable. I usually stay at Hampton Inns (I'm actually at one right now) and I think the La Quinta bed I was in was more comfortable (feather top bed which I loved).
The room did seem a little on the worn side. It appears to have been renovated but you could tell it was older. Also, on my last day when I woke up and changed the temperature from 65 to 70 when I got out of bed the unit shut down and wouldn't restart. It didn't matter much since I was leaving in 45 minutes but if I were staying longer it may have posed a problem. It also seemed like it had a motion sensor on it because when I left the room at 68 and returned that night the room was warm and the AC wasn't running until I walked in and then everything kicked in.
I thought the hallway on the second floor had a strange odor, like old cigarettes, but this DID NOT PERMEATE TO THE ROOM. The room smelled perfect.
I thought the location of the pool was a little strange. In order to get to it you would have to leave the building, enter the parking lot, and then enter the pool. I'm a big guy so it wouldn't affect me but if you have children you may consider letting them go unaccompanied.
The breakfast was just ok. It is included which is appreciated but it only had three cereals, make your own waffle, a toaster with bagels and bread, and some make your own oatmeal. It did the job but I like a little more variety which is available at other hotel chains.
All in all it was good for the price and the staff was very helpful. It also had a good location for me to get to my interviews. Of course, getting around in Florida figuring out what is a toll road and what isn't is something completely different.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.