We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The costumer service was excellent but the hotel need to be upgraded” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The costumer service was excellent but the hotel need to be upgraded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The odor of tabacco at the 4th floor was terrible, the room wasn't confortable: matress old, the carpet also was old and dirty. The breadfast run out of bananas by 8:30am. In general it was not a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    62
    43
    18
    16
See reviews for
64
50
22
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

No muffins for breakfast, breakfast had finished too quick, the elevator was smokey and on the way to our room was smokey. The bed & pillows were especially excellent! Customer service was great! The tv in the breakfast room was great! Free newspaper. Good parking. Friendly staff. Patient front desk employee at check-in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Ok, you get what you pay for...but this place was nasty. Bed was so cheap - caved in. Linens were thin and scratchy. I was given a handicapped bathroom - no way I could get a good shower. Water pressure was ridiculous. Just a dump.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Very nice hotel. has everything u need! the breakfast was amazing u get to pick it your self but other than anything else i loved the beds! they were comfy and very elegant so i recommend this place!its almost like a palace!

Room Tip: ones with the comfy beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Below average facility. The room appeared clean, however, I was awoke mid-night with bugs biting my legs. The next morning, standing at the front door, I watched an extremely large rat at the entrance of the hotel.
Continental breakfast was average. Customer service was below average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta for the BCS Game last weekend. I chose it because the price was fair and it was well located. It as 30 minutes from FLL, 20 minutes from South Beach and 20 minutes from Sun Life Stadium. All were easily gotten via the highway located nearby. It is in a nice neighborhood so we felt safe.

Some decent restaurants are located close by - Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza and Cancun Grill were very good. I wished a nice breakfast restaurant was close by.

The a/c in the room was a bit off as I couldn't adjust the temp. So it was cold. The toilet needed a slight adjustment to get it to flush consistently (the chain was too long). And the pool did t appear to be heated. But that makes sense for the hot summers.

If I come this way again, I'll plan on staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here one night on Jan. 1, 2013 and checked in about 3:00 p.m.. The lobby and parking lot lead you to believe that this hotel is going to be worth the money but it is not. The positive aspects of this hotel were plentiful parking, a beautiful lobby and a helpful front desk clerk at check-in and our room looked and smelled clean. The negatives were a sticky residue on the floor outside the breakfast room, litter always on the elevator floor, the license for the elevator expired last summer, and the door rooms stick so that you have to push hard against it to get it open then they don't close all the way unless you shove up against it. If you walk the corridor in search of the ice machine you will notice that a lot of the doors leading into rooms have not closed all the way. The rooms do not feel welcoming; there are no pictures on the walls, the pillows are flat like pancakes and you can hear every normal sound made in the hallway, the rooms across the hall, and from the rooms above and below you and from the traffic outside. There is absolutely no soundproofing. We arrived for the free breakfast about halfway through the time it is offered and there was only one bagel left that the server took out of the bag with her bare hand (no gloves on) and then she proceeded to bring out coffee stirs holding them in ungloved hands. We decided to spend the money at the bagel place about a block away rather than risk illness from eating here. At check-out when I mentioned my concerns about the improper sanitation practices I witnessed in the breakfast room and the lack of sound proofing the front desk clerk just shrugged however; there was another couple also checking out who nodded in affirmation to my concerns so I know it is not just me being picky. I was so disappointed in this hotel because I really researched my options on Trip Advisor and they have a plaque from Trip Advisor framed on the lobby wall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.