We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've stayed at LQ before at various locations when budget is a concern. We usually choose this chain of hotels when we are looking for a quick stay that serves the purpose of a convenient stop to sleep. Our family stayed at this location for one night between Christmas and NYE when we had a hard time finding other accomodations in the Miami/Ft. Lauderdale area. The exterior grounds are very nice, area seems safe and convenient. We had a car so the drive didn't bother us a bit. Were very impressed with the inside corridors as we are familiar that's not usually the case with LQ. Front desk staff was very nice, she provided each guest with a cookie and bottle of water. She also sent a rollaway bed to the room promptly upon request. The room was modern, bright and spacious. We got a king suite with pull-out sofa. Bathroom was very large. 2 tv's and a kitchenette area. Very comfortable bed. My only complaint is the breakfast. It was very crowded, not enough tables to accomodate all the guests and they ran out of a few items and didn't restock. Otherwise, we feel we got a good value and would definitely stay here again if the need arose. All in all, one of the better LQ properties we've experienced.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    59
    41
    14
    14
See reviews for
61
48
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a last minute change of plans for New Year's Eve and decided to go to Miami Lakes, pretty much every other hotel was booked the 3 nights I needed so we stayed at LaQuinta, the minute we stepped out of the ONLY ONE elevator they have the hallways smelled like a bingo on a Saturday night pure cigarette smoke, when we got to our room didn't smell like cigarette however the carpet was nasty, I took some pictures around the mini fridge and a/c unit, the furniture was chewed all over the corners, there was a dog barking in a room adjacent to ours big deep barks not a small dog. The hotel was booked so I didn't even bother asking for another room, we didn't complaint at all we just ended up checking out a day before and didn't even request a refund. I won't be back to this hotel unless is the only option available in a desperate situation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I love the location accessible to everything highway, mall , stores etc , the staff are very friendly and helpful that's why we come back to every time , breakfast is great kids love the waffles , and the most important is that the allow my dog and the rooms are super clean love it always a pleasure to stay in La Quinta Miami Lakes :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is not the newest of hotels, but it is worth taking a look at. It is located near I75 and very convenient to the football stadium. The staff is friendly and efficient. But, as is to be expected in Miami, you will hear a lot of spanish. Clean and a good value

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here on Wednesday 10th October. Arrived after a long trip south from St Augustine. Iced water and nibbles in the foyer which was most welcome. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We had been allocated a suite which was unexpected. This was very nice and spacious.
Hotel was full overnight so breakfast room was crowded but reception said we could eat in the lobby which was fine. Breakfast was OK - plenty of everything. Very pleasant stay indeed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.