We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad... for Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Not bad... for Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I had LONG extended stay at this hotel. The staff was great. They did a GREAT job at taking care of me and the group that i was with. There was a few small issues with the hotel its self, but overall it was a good stay. If i ever had the notion to go back to Miami, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the 4rth floor, unless you like smoke. The first floor is noisy, as well as near the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    69
    51
    15
    14
See reviews for
58
46
17
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Had problem with tick in the bed,informed Front Desk. Not one applogy was given,G.M never contact me.Staff not really friendly,hats off to lady who set up breakfast item.Would not recommend this hotel, watch out for pets staying in rooms.Flea/tick problem

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was an uneven stay; the hotel's location is excellent for what is on my agenda for this trip, the room very comfortable and the staff extremely friendly. However, there's no business center or even a lobby computer with printer so I had to find someplace to print a couple of pages of material and I thought the breakfast options were pretty minimal compared to other LaQuinta properties at which I've stayed in the past.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I planned a trip to Miami to watch a Dolphins football game. I didn't realize at the time how perfect the location of the hotel is. We were literally 30 minutes from the airport, football stadium, and shopping. It didn't take us long to get to South Beach either. I was absolutely thrilled about the location of the hotel and the price I paid. If visiting Miami again, I would definately go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

The hotel was amazing: inexpensive, clean, friendly, accommodating and downright fun. I stayed here for 6 nights and loved the morning breakfasts and the staff. Jorge especially was helpful and helped make the stay an excellent one. For the money, you cannot go wrong. I will return again. If you don't want to pay an arm and a leg - yet want a safe, clean and friendly place--this is it!!!! If you are not a smoker- stay away from the fourth floor.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker- stay away from the fourtr
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on March 26, 2011 for 1 night prior to our cruise leaving Miami on the 27th. We were not looking for anything elaborate and we frequent La Quinta for the value received. This hotel was not a new facility, but was very nice. Most of all, the service was outstanding. The check-in took all of 2 minutes and the staff bent over backwards to offer any assistance needed. The room was clean and very nice. The only downside was the breakfast eating area. It was very small; however, the lobby was right outside the door and it provided an area for us to sit and have breakfast. There is a CVS Pharmacy, a convenience store, and a small shopping center within walking distance. We felt completely safe at this hotel and found the staff to be most helpful. We flew into Ft Lauderdale and rented a car, so transportation to the Port of Miami was not needed as we dropped off the rental car at Miami Airpport and took the rental car company shuttle bus to the port. This was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

We had to stay here one night when everything else in the area was already booked up. This was not our choice to stay here, but due to a reservation error we were happy to have some place to stay. We were thankful for the room and the staff was very helpful and very nice. Unfortunately, that was the only positive for us. The bedding had stains on it, which we pulled off and put together the best of the bedding that we could tolerate sleeping in. The rooms are very small. I had to climb over the bed to get to other side of the room when my husband would sit in the chair. We tried to watch a movie, but they could not get it to work at the front desk. The walls are very thin and we could here our neighbors most of the night. We were given a room on a smoking floor and everytime we had to go out into the hallway it smelled horribly of cigarettes. I have to say though that our room did not smell of smoke and that I am thankful for. We went to our original booked hotel after one night here. The hotel needs cleaning and updating. It's okay in a pinch if you have no other place to stay. Again, the staff is very helpful and pleasant, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes

Address: 7925 North West 154th St., Miami Lakes, FL 33016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes Hotel Miami Lakes
La Quinta Inn And Suites Miami Lakes
La Quinta Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.