We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations. Fabulous.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Halifax, Canada
1 review
“Exceeded expectations. Fabulous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

The staff were the best. Chris at the front desk was super. I needed a fridge for medication I was carrying and it was in my room before I got back to it 10 minutes later. I cannot say enough nice thigs about this hotel. Decor was lovely in the rooms, grounds well kept. Breakfast was not the best but the "Bull Pen" restaurant offered nice lunches. Free shuttle to a nearby mall and staff always smiling and willing to help. It was great! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Cecilead - Thank you for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Our team really appreciates the wonderful comments about the property and staff. Chris and the rest of the Indigo team really love what they do and enjoy hearing from our guests. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you come back and stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    29
    18
    8
See reviews for
49
52
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed at Indigo Miami Lakes for 4 nights. We were on an executive room, with a king size bed, desk, big sofa and a couple of arm chairs. It was a huge room, nicely decorated and wow... a big bathroom with lots of space. I have to say that the shower was really fun with all this shower heads vertically aligned. I did missed a microwave or a mini fridge, but breakfast at the hotel was OK and you have lots of choices at Main Street. If you are planning to visit Miami Beach it is a bit far but it's worth it. Our room had a view to the beautiful golf course so it was really nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Anasof - Thank you for the recent feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are glad you enjoyed our spa inspired showers as they are one of our many unique features. The many great dining options within walking distance of the hotel is also another great feature that many guests do take advantage of and rave about. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This place is located conveniently off the expressway. Not the ideal location for someone who wants to visit Miami in general, but it worked for us since we were visiting relatives in Hialeah. The hotel is a 3-story building and it looks like it's 1950's construction. They've done a pretty good job with decorating the rooms in typical bright south Florida color schemes. The beds are pretty comfortably, but the rooms are pretty basic (Ipod stations are included, but there was no mini-bar).

Lobby is brightly decorated, but not a place where you would want to spend much time. There is a small "restaurant" just past the lobby where breakfast is served and where you can get a glass of wine in the evening. We purchased breakfast with our room and were disappointed by what they had to offer - pastry and yogurt. The first day, the kid behind the counter said that the pastries were for display only and that we would be eating them "at our own risk". The second day, a different person behind the counter gave me a funny look when I asked if the pastries were now edible. He said they were and then put them in a microwave to heat them up. Weird.

Pool area is pretty nice (although the need to stock the towels more frequently).

All in all, this isn't a bad hotel if you need to stay in this part of Miami for some reason. I would not consider this a "destination" hotel. They are trying to be trendy, but they don't have the manpower, or willpower, to pull it off convincingly.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Sophie-M - Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience with us. I did share your comments with our team and do apologize for the trouble you encountered with breakfast. We actually receive our pastries from a local bakery every morning and this should have been communicated to you and all our guests when inquired about. We are glad the remainder of your stay went well and hope you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent helpful staff. It was very clean with nice spacious rooms. The beds and bedding were very comfortable. The rooms are decorated in bright happy colors. The pool looked real nice although we did not have the time to use it. It has beautiful landscaping. You will need a car as it is located on a busy road. I know they do offer shuttle service, but I'm not sure of the details as we did not use this service. There are some nice plazas nearby. This hotel is about a half hour from the Fort Lauderdale airport. I would have to say the best feature of this hotel is the staff. Everyone was so helpful and so nice. They went above and beyond, and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 21, 2011
Thank you nyctimes for posting such nice comments about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Our property is wonderful but our staff is what really creates the unique experience for our guests. We encourage you to stay at other Hotel Indigos in your travels as each one creates a refreshingly local experience for their guests. We just added one more to our family this week in Baton Rouge, LA. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon. One more thing, our shuttle service is available to take our guests to the many local restaurants and shopping centers Miami Lakes has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

WOW!! this place is amazing.
I stayed at the amazing hotel indigo in January for 10 days and truelly felt like I was part of the family. The staff are all friendly and truelly go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I returned to the Indigo in Mid February, (almost a month later) and was greeted by name with a smile attached... I was amazed and blown away. This shows how committed the staff are to their work place and really do care about their guests! Chris and Aylene were brilliant at the front desk, and always took time for a chat and a laugh, and some how did all their work at the same time... What a bunch of pro's!!
Excellent food, Tay made me laugh constantly.I genuinely could live with this wonderfull family!!
Thanks for everything Indigo and Indigo staff, you will DEFINATELY see me again!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experiences with Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Our team really enjoys providing our guests with inspired service and we consider all our guests as extended family. I could not have described the Hotel Indigo experience better myself. Thank you!! I will be sure to share your comments with Chris, Ayeleen, Tay and the rest of the Indigo Team. We wish you well in your travels and encourage you to stay at other Hotel Indigos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Gardens, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo. The property is very beautiful and clean. The staff is very great and polite. I would like to thank Ayeleen and Carlos at the front desk. They are a great asset to the company. I would refer all my family and friends to Hotel Indigo.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 13, 2011
Thank you for the wonderful commentts about our property and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and will be sure to share you comments with our team. We will also give a special shout out to Ayeleen and Carlos for you. We think they are great too!!

Thanks again and hope to see you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

As you enter the Indigo Hotel lobby the first impression is a warm smile from Chris, Carlos and Aileen. They trully go out of there way to remember your name, help you with your wake up calls and make your experience in the hotel a fantastic one. No matter what you need they will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is memoriable and nothing is too much for them to assist you with..

Tay and Johannes that work behind the bar kept us entertained every evening with their fun stories, professional atmosphere and genuinely enjoy your company as you relax after a hard days work. Ariesky's meals definately melt in your mouth and remind you of good home cooked meals.

Once you escape into the courtyard you are welcomed by a beautiful lapa and swimming pool for that extra appeal of relaxation. When enjoying your cocktail you are welcomed by a cute squirrel and freindly guests, that you can see are feeling as relaxed and welcomed as you are.

The rooms are absolutely incredible, once you make a cup of coffee, have a nice hot shower and finally climb into bed, you trully do feel like you are "home.... Away from home...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 31, 2011
On behalf of the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Team, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for the wonderful comments you provided. We know it is tough being far away from home and we are glad we had the opportunity to make it easier for you. We wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.