We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room - clean, vivid colours and the Miami spirit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Room - clean, vivid colours and the Miami spirit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

During our January 2010 vacation to the Miami Lakes area we stayed at the Indigo Hotel
located in a nice Miami subdivision beside the Don Shula golf course. We booked through Priceline and we very satisfied with our stay. To be clear, it was quite cold during our stay with temperatures dipping to almost freezing overnight, so we cannot comment on the outdoor pool facilities, tiki hut or other outdoor stuff. Additionally, although we were booked for the most economical room, the nice hotel staff upgraded us to a 3rd floor suite ... which was beautiful! The rest of this short review will focus primarily on the room itself.

The suite was very clean and spacious where the door opens into a small tiled area for your shoes. The walls were painted vivid colours of orange and green and had a mural of pineapples. To the right was a good sized seating area with a sofa, 2 singles and a coffee table ... all facing a flatscreen HDTV (we watched Lord of the Rings in HD). A small wardrobe (in place of a closet), a small desk and a wired ethernet connection. To the left was the large bedroom with another flatscreen HDTV in front of a comfy king. Of course we checked for bed-bugs and there were none. In fact the mattress was quite new.

The single bathroom was also clean and in the shower stall (no bathtub) there was a "Smart Panel". That is a sunflower-like shower head and 3 heads that spray directly at you. As I didn't like getting sprayed into the face, I never used it again. There's also a small shower wand on a flexible hose. The stone countertops are an upscale must and were fine. The only thing wrong was that the bathroom door wouldn't close. Not a big deal for me, but it might set some people off. Other than that the room didn't have wifi, a fridge or a closet.

As a side note I liked the fact that there were 2 computers in the lobby for general use for free and a printer. Also I thought there was free breakfast but there isn't. I hope that was helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    30
    18
    8
See reviews for
50
54
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stayed at this hotel 3 times in the fall of 2009 all for business. I really enjoyed the experience each and every time.

The rooms seem to be newly renovated and are bright and vibrant. The bathrooms have great sinks, excellent bath products and an amazing 3 headed shower. Each time I stayed, I stayed in the Executive King room that also included a little seating area with couch, and a couple chairs. The one time I did get the King suite and it was very roomy.

The staff is excellent, and I enjoyed meeting them and talking with them at the small hotel bar. The grounds are also very lush, and although I didn't use it, the pool looks refreshing.

I would list two drawbacks. While free, the room internet connect is slow and not wireless. Second, the flatscreen tv while nice, is a little small for the Executive King room. It is positioned rather far from the bed.

I really did enjoy the overall experience though and would come back, business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoxall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night on way back from Florida Keys to watch Florida Marlins play baseball at the Landshark Stadium ( Dolphin Stadium). Around 15 mins drive away . Hotel is large and spacious and staff were friendly. It is situated in Miami Lakes area , so there are a few shops and restaurants around. We occupied a "signature room" that allowed you private access to the 3rd floor and your own separate breakfast area. The breakfast was average. Most other people in hotel appeared to be business men or golfers ( as you would expect). The rooms were very old fashioned, dark but clean. As we were only there for a few hours as a stopover we did not have time to use the facilities as there was a outside pool and a health club across the road that could be used. Overall the hotel felt around 25 years behind the times so needed updating and brightening up!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

My second visit to this location was as nice as my first. There were a couple of bumps in the road but the staff was quick to resolve the issue. Rooms and food were very acceptable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

A very quaint and quiet resort away from the main city. A very neatly maintained place with large spaciaous rooms, good pool and a great sportsbar with some good food.

The hotel staff is very curteous and friendly. the whole area is very nice with a large property and some great shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. there is also a cinema multiplex close by which makes most forms of entertainment within walking distance.

would choose to stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

This hotel has been redone very well. The rooms are good sized and the furnishings are very nice. The shower had a complete body wash that made it hard to leave. The pool area is beautiful and very tropical. It is located very close to a nice area to walk and shop and eat.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

Our hotel room was great and the staff was excellent. However, the location is not what I expected. When you think of resort you don't think of a hotel being in the middle of a residential area. There were a few things that I felt were unacceptable. There was no water in the fitness center, you had to buy water! Give me a break, I couldn't even fill my water bottle, not even in the kitchen area! A police car was parked outside both days we stayed. Airplanes flew overhead. I found the valet parking useless and difficult to get my car. The lot is literally across the street and there is ample parking. When we returned late one evening we were told to park the car ourselves so we did! The food was adequate but overpriced. The price of the hotel stay was good for what they offered. I think it is a hotel that would like to be higher-end but doesn't quite stand up to other resorts. The staff is WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.