We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs help” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sunrise, Florida
2 reviews
“Needs help”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When we first walk down the hall to our room it smelled musty, got to the room their was dirt on the walls, When they painted the walls their was over spray all over the glass did not even clean the glass. The chair at the small desk was broken, pipes exposed in the bathroom, But service was excellent very friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 2 days ago
zorack58 - We do apologize for some of the conditions you encountered during you recent stay with us and are extremely disappointed that they affected your overall experience. We are in the process of renovating and it appears we have missed some points in the process. Furniture and fixtures are beginning to arrive next week. We have reviewed your comments with our team to ensure the details you mentioned are addressed as we continue to move forward with the completion of this project. We are also grateful for the comments regarding our team and the service they provide. We look forward to completing this project and hope you have an opportunity in the near future to experience the changes.

Thank you for taking the time to share and we wish you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    88
    33
    20
    8
See reviews for
57
58
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed at the Miami Lakes Hotel Indigo. The concept of a boutique neighbourhood hotel is very cool but the level of cleanliness was less than acceptable.

We arrived late the first evening and were placed in a suite on the ground floor. In addition to being very musty it was filthy. It was obvious that the room had not seen more than 10 minutes of cleaning activity in a very long time. When I called the front desk to complain in the morning, they were very obliging and within an hour had a suite on the third floor ready for us. The second room was only a little better in that it was not musty but still had an oily film on the lamps and furniture. When I opened the drapes I found windows that were not only filthy on the outside but were just as filthy on the inside. Once I spoke to the manager the room was detailed to an acceptable level but the corridors remained filthy throughout our stay.

I understand they are in the midst of doing a renovation and update but I certainly don't think a dirty hotel is acceptable under any circumstance4

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Floorgal - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and please accept our sincere apology for the conditions you encountered during your stay. Yes, we are currently in the midst of a renovation but that is no excuse for not providing a clean environment. We have reviewed your comments with our team as well layered additional measures in our renovation plan to ensure future guests are not exposed to these experiences. Our team truly appreciates you giving us this opportunity to improve and we hope that you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and make up for this recent experience.

Thank you again and wishing you safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie, fl
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to qualify this review, I travel a lot, and stay at lots of hotels, so I might be really picky.

The hotel is not older and has been remodeled. It is very Chic, and modern, great colors.

Here's my beef. The hallway was atrocious. Multiple spills, discolor, and dirty. I had to carry my suite case up stairs, which seems small, but I travel all week. Lastly, it was cold and the heater didn't work. Maintenance came and said it was working, but it wasn't, I frooze all night long.

I will not be staying here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 2 days ago
rupking - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and apologize for not providing you with an exceptional experience during your stay. We are in the process of a property renovation and one of the projects currently underway is replacing the carpets in the guest corridors. We have two corridors remaining to complete and look forward to eliminating the impression the former carpet is projecting. We hope that the positive aspects of your stay will allow us another opportunity to turn this recent experience around. Our team is eager to complete this project and provide our guests with the great experience we know we can deliver.

Thank you again and we wish you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Mom and I stayed here prior to going on a cruise. We very much enjoyed the property. The hotel staff is friendly and personable.

Michael, in the bar/restaurant went out of his way to make our dinner enjoyable.

The hotel itself is very unique - retro and groovy. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

I do worry about the cat population at the hotel. The front desk staff told me the hotel was looking for a way to get rid of the cats on the property. I only hope they find them homes or a no-kill shelter.

We will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Deanna H - Great profile picture! It is wonderful to hear about your recent experience with us and the fact that Michael's commitment to service made a difference. Please rest assured that we take great care of our feline friends and they have found loving homes that they will continue to receive the love they deserve. We look forward to you next visit and again thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Mother and I stayed here prior to our cruise. The front desk and restaurant staff were professional and very helpful. Michael in the restaurant bent over backwards to make us happy.

I hope the hotel will find a humane way to rid themselves of the cats and kittens roaming the property. I quite enjoyed them.

The hotel is a bit more than 20 minutes from Fort Lauderdale - the cab ride was $60.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 1 week ago
DHMonet - We hope you and your mother had a fabulous time on your cruise. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and know they are very much appreciated. We will be sure to share your comments with Michael as well as the rest of the team. We are also very happy to share that the mom and litter of kittens were all adopted and have a great future in loving homes. We appreciate your concern and are glad you enjoyed seeing them.

Thank you again and we wish you future safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We Stayed here While on a business trip. My colleague was worried about the reviews and I was not. Front Desk Staff were slow and busy upon our arrival, yet very nice. My colleague was happy with his room but mine had problems so they moved me. There were cats and kittens running around the pool area. It was a bit messy in places and I attribute that to renovations. The staff were very accommodating and made my stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
k l - Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be of service to you and we appreciate the wonderful feedback you have provided. So sorry to hear that you encountered a bit of trouble with your initial accommodation and are thankful for the quick action of our team in providing you with new accommodations. We are very close to completing our renovations and appreciate your understanding of this process. We hope you have another opportunity in the near future to stay with us again and experience our completed new look.

Thank you again for sharing and we wish you safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a unique feel in that it is laid out like a hotel from the 1950 or 1960s, with a good sized property nicely surrounding a pool and a common tastefully furnished sitting area and Gazebo. They have updated and redecorated the rooms and they rooms are very large. Hotel Indigo is the boutique brand of the IHG brand and they do a very good job with this property. The staff were kind and courteous. The hotel is away from a lot of things but close to everything like restaurants, shopping and highway system

Things I liked:
- Big Rooms
- Big Bathroom
- Nice outside common area
- Free WIFI
- Free Parking
- Nice Staff
- Good Breakfast
- Close to a Grocery Store and other restaurants.
- Nice Comfy Bed

What could improve
- I thought cleanliness could be better
- Not sure they can improve this but I had a room next to the road and the noise from the road was pretty loud.
- because I think the property is older some of the items need to be looked after a little more closely. neither of my phones worked. While I did not need them, when I tried to call reception to ask a question neither were operational.

Overall think it was a very good choice and would recommend the property

Room Tip: A room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
mcmurrytravels - It is always great to hear from our guests and especially the well-traveled ones like yourself. We love the heading you chose for this review. We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences regarding your recent stay. There are some great Hotel Indigos in Western Europe that we hope you have an opportunity to visit in the near future. and of course we hope to see us again soon as well.

Wishing you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.