We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
South Kent, Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Needs Work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The thing that is painfully obvious about this Indigo property is that it is suffering from lack of maintenance. In our room there was a broken desk chair (it didn't rise), there were places where the plaster and paint were damaged, the wand for the curtains had disappeared, paint was peeling off the lamps and furniture, and the exterior was kind of sad-looking. It's a shame because I really liked the design of the rooms, and they were reasonably clean. There aren't a lot of hotel choices in this corner of northwest Dade county, so I hope for improvement.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
oxide - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We recognize some of the deficiencies you have noted and have been working to ensure that these details are addressed. We have also started planning for our overall property renovation/refresh which will fully launch this summer. We do apologize for not exceeding your expectations and are team hopes other aspects of your stay were enjoyable. We value your comments and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. We are confident that you will see a significant improvement in the short term and once the refresh is completed, you will not want to stay anywhere else in Miami Lakes.

Thank you for your time and we wish you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    79
    31
    18
    8
See reviews for
51
55
19
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for one night and had an enjoyable stay....Front desk staff, bartender and maintenance were all very friendly...Look to be upgrading given all the fresh pain signs so overall it was a good stay...Restaurant area is a little limited on space and bar area needs to be dressed up a bit.....Pool looked clean and refreshing... Conveniently located to major roads, restaurants and shopping.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
spbuck - We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing this with us. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again real soon and hopefully stay a little longer. We are preparing to launch our property refresh project soon and we are confident you will like the changes. Especially the restaurant/bar area.

Thank again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We loved our room. It was one of the quietest and darkest hotel rooms I've ever slept in. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. We had a cute patio with chairs and visiting kitty cats. Had 2 good meals and did some shopping in the nearby town of Doral. We stayed one night before our cruise but would have liked to stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
klscaz - We were delighted to hear about your experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we appreciate you taking the time to share. We hope you had a spectacular cruise and we look forward to being of service to you again. Oh just one more thing, we wanted to share that the kitty cats have been successfully adopted and are enjoying their new home.

Thank you and wishing you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Pros-beautiful decor, within walking distance to everything in Miami Lakes, spacious rooms, my room had a gorgeous view of golf course

Cons-the sofa had underwear in the seat cushions. The ice chest had mildew. Obviously, the room was Not cleaned. We notified the front desk and housekeeping cleaned the room. We were offered a complimentary breakfast because of the uncleaned room. The hotel had raccoons by the pool area in the daytime. There were lots of cats by the pool area.

Overall-this could be a beautiful property but there is no upkeep. It was disgusting to find underwear in the sofa and alarming to find wild animals at the pool. I do not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Bennett C - Please accept our sincere apology for the conditions you encountered during your stay. This is unacceptable and we have reviewed this with our team to ensure best practices are in place to prevent this from happening again. We have also addressed the issue with the animals you encountered during your stay. Our lush tropical gardens tend to be attractive to Mother Nature’s small living beings to which we do monitor and have humane relocation of these animals. Again we truly apologize for this experience and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you and turn your experience around. Please contact me at jorge.ferbeyre@grahamhospitality if I can ever be of service to you.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I love this hotel. The staff, location and suite is wonderful. My only problem this time was the fact the cleaning service refused leave wash cloths each day I was there. I had to call the front desk for service. One morning I discovered my toilet would not flush, called the front desk at 7am and when I returned from work at 6pm discovered the problem was still there. They offered me free breakfast for my trouble, but I already had that! Nothing else was offered. The engineering finally showed up about 7pm! Those couple of problems won't keep me away from the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
cacolemanjohnson - Thank you leaving us a recent review and for being loyal to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. So sorry to hear about the service issues you encountered but appreciate you sharing this experience with us. Our team takes pride in their service delivery to our guests and will be disappointed to hear we missed some opportunities with you. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future and thank you again for sharing.

Safe Travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Miami Lakes seemed like a nice place and it was. The hotel eventhough it has nice decoration in the rooms looked kinda of old. Nonetheless friendliness of staff was awesome and food was also good. Eventhough we had a continental breakfast it had big servings and tasted good. The door´s hinge lock or latch was loose and we could hear a little of the outside noise so we didn´t feel 100% safe and the pool was out of service but otherwise the attention was simply excellent. We would probably return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
dmcastro81 - Thank you so much for allowing us to hear about your recent experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We appreciate your valued comments and will be sure to share them with our team. We apologize if any of the issues you encountered caused you any inconvenience during your stay. We are hoping to launch our property refresh/renovation soon and make this wonderful property even better. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you for sharing and we wish you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Man, this place was a disappointment. It's a really cool facility, with a pool in the middle of several separate buildings. With lots of lush greenery, the courtyard is private and really nice. The floor-to-ceiling windows in the rooms are great also, and they are very nice and spacious.

But, it seems like the rooms are really showing signs of neglect. First, no fridge? Isn't this basic by now? Also, the TV was not good - failed once, and then was kind of fuzzy (not HD, seemingly) when it did work. Other signs of missing maintenance: wall damage that has been patched (poorly) and not yet repainted, desk chair that tilts to the left (it's broken), a very slow shower drain, bedspreads with pulls and stains (eek!), access key failures (nobody's key could unlock the pool doors). Just lots of awkward moments in a 3-night stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
TkeThFmly - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are disappointed to hear about some of the conditions you encountered during your stay and truly apologize for this. We are reviewing your comments with our management team to ensure best practices are in place and being maintained in our guestroom maintenance program. We are also currently working on our refresh/renovation project launching this summer and we are very excited about it. Again we apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations and we are hopeful you will give us another opportunity to turn your experience around. You can contact me at jorge.ferbeyre@grahamhospitality.com as I would like to personally ensure you next experience is a memorable one.

Thank you again for sharing and we wish you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.