We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices from these 9 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Hotel Indigo for a pleasant experience. I look forward to more visits at your hotel. The front desk allowed me to have a late checkout at 130pm. The rooms were nice and the service was good. A spider web on the balcony was the only con. I recommend Hotel Indigo if you are looking for something different than a Holiday Inn type of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
jacob l - It was our pleasure to be of service to you and we thank you for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Our apologies about the spider webs. Although our lush tropical gardens are a sanctuary for our guests, nature tends to want to be noticed at times as well.

Thank you again for sharing and we wish you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    29
    18
    8
See reviews for
50
53
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a quaint hotel. There is a welcoming lobby, and little restaurant/bar.

The hotel is set up with about 4 different buildings; some two floors high, some three floors high. My room was spacious. The room was however incredibly humid. We tried to adjust the thermostat often (stayed a week & a half). My clothes were damp/ wet... One day there was moisture on my watch that was on the nightstand. My books warped from the moisture too. Our room did not have a balcony or window that opened, so we couldn't figure out how to control that issue.

The pool area is cute and cozy.

I did like the landscaping too.

There's a free shuttle that takes you to Shula's Restaurant and the little town area. There are some restaurants, shops and a movie theatre in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
JulesReviews - We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We were sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with the ambient temperature in your room but appreciate you sharing this with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Let me start with the positive. Location is good for North Miami Businesses and staff at front desk and bar/restaurant are nice. But that's as far as it gets.

The hotel screams of needed work, room was smelly of dump and definitely not clean with dust all over, rotten balcony window that was a joke to open and a bathroom covered with pipes on the ceiling above the shower.

Ordered room service and was delivered in a plastic bag???

Food quality was mediocre at best.

Overnight with ac on, room would have a musty smell and no question on opening the window as no security what so ever.

Also at 8.47 am in walks the housekeeping which seemed harassed to see me in the room and when I asked her if she knocked, she said something in Spanish and left...

Honestly for 140usd this place does not worth it.

Avoid if u can at all cost.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Thaneco,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note your positive feedback on our hotel location and staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the conditions of your room accommodation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously. We sent you a private message regarding this particular experience.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We spend here 2 night. The location next to a golf course is wonderfull. It give peacefully atmosphere. It was great it get up in the morning and have coffee on the small balcony watching the green green grass. The location is about 1/2 an hour from every where: Miami Beach, sawgrass mills mall, Aventura mall, Miami intl airport and more...
Gives great value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Boazy - We were happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the serenity our great golf course views have to offer and we hope they become memorable moments for you. We thank you for sharing your comments and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived around 11 am and were hoping our room would be ready after a sleepless night of travel. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out the night before and we were not able to get in until 3 pm. Oh well.... we came back and were given a room on the top floor in building C facing the golf course. With 2 kids and several pieces of luggage the room was not easy to find and the map they provided did not assist much. The room had 2 double beds and was quite spacious. Yes the bathroom is small but that did not bother us at all. My only complaint is that we had asked for a extra sleeping cot for one of the kids and it took over 2 hrs and 4 phone calls before it was delivered. The staff is not overly friendly and you feel like you are bothering them.

I liked the feel and the decor of this hotel..very airy and tropical. However the hotel and the rooms need some love and care. A fresh coat of paint would help along with giving more time to their staff to properly clean the rooms. Dirt and stains can be found everywhere and the finish on some of the bathroom fixtures is peeling.

For a one night stay this place will do, but it is definately more of a 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Travelchick20 - Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we truly apologize for some of the service experiences and conditions you encountered during your stay. Our team is committed to providing inspired service and it appears we did not meet that goal with you, our guest. We have reviewed your comments with our team in order to attempt to identify why these issues occurred. I hope to reach you via private message on Tripadvisor in order to gain more insight on the details of your experience. Thank you again for sharing and hope to speak to you soon.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised that despite the size of the place, the room was roomy and nicely appointed in a tropical motif to welcome us to Miami without the generic hotel chain feel. However, we had breakfast at their restaurant and were not impressed by either the size nor the quality of the portions.
Despite convenience to the freeway, inside the room you can't hear the freeway noise. Easy to get to from the airport but about a 20 minute drive to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Elizabeth W - We were happy to hear about your experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and appreciate you sharing these experiences with us. We were disappointed to hear about your dining experience and have shared your comments with our food and beverage team. We are always looking at what we can improve on and value what our guests tell us. Thank you for sharing and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at the indigo in January. I had a great experience. Fantastic showers, bright, colorful rooms nicely decorated. They had room service which offered great wines for 1/2 the price of other restaurants. I'm so used to hotels over pricing everything that it was an appreciated touch. As for the bad points. It is sometimes difficult to reach anybody at the front desk and the mattress was worn. I kept sinking towards the middle. But overall great experience and much better option than the other 3 1/2 star hotels in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
johnstone01 - We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for sharing this with us. We also thank you for sharing your experience regarding the front desk and mattress in your room and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We will be reaching out to you via direct message on Tripadvisor for assistance in identifying the room you occupied during your stay so we may address the mattress issue. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.