We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If u can - avoid this place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“If u can - avoid this place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Let me start with the positive. Location is good for North Miami Businesses and staff at front desk and bar/restaurant are nice. But that's as far as it gets.

The hotel screams of needed work, room was smelly of dump and definitely not clean with dust all over, rotten balcony window that was a joke to open and a bathroom covered with pipes on the ceiling above the shower.

Ordered room service and was delivered in a plastic bag???

Food quality was mediocre at best.

Overnight with ac on, room would have a musty smell and no question on opening the window as no security what so ever.

Also at 8.47 am in walks the housekeeping which seemed harassed to see me in the room and when I asked her if she knocked, she said something in Spanish and left...

Honestly for 140usd this place does not worth it.

Avoid if u can at all cost.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Thaneco,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note your positive feedback on our hotel location and staff. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the conditions of your room accommodation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort it may have caused you. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously. We sent you a private message regarding this particular experience.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    81
    31
    18
    8
See reviews for
51
56
19
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We spend here 2 night. The location next to a golf course is wonderfull. It give peacefully atmosphere. It was great it get up in the morning and have coffee on the small balcony watching the green green grass. The location is about 1/2 an hour from every where: Miami Beach, sawgrass mills mall, Aventura mall, Miami intl airport and more...
Gives great value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Boazy - We were happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the serenity our great golf course views have to offer and we hope they become memorable moments for you. We thank you for sharing your comments and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived around 11 am and were hoping our room would be ready after a sleepless night of travel. Unfortunately the hotel was sold out the night before and we were not able to get in until 3 pm. Oh well.... we came back and were given a room on the top floor in building C facing the golf course. With 2 kids and several pieces of luggage the room was not easy to find and the map they provided did not assist much. The room had 2 double beds and was quite spacious. Yes the bathroom is small but that did not bother us at all. My only complaint is that we had asked for a extra sleeping cot for one of the kids and it took over 2 hrs and 4 phone calls before it was delivered. The staff is not overly friendly and you feel like you are bothering them.

I liked the feel and the decor of this hotel..very airy and tropical. However the hotel and the rooms need some love and care. A fresh coat of paint would help along with giving more time to their staff to properly clean the rooms. Dirt and stains can be found everywhere and the finish on some of the bathroom fixtures is peeling.

For a one night stay this place will do, but it is definately more of a 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Travelchick20 - Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we truly apologize for some of the service experiences and conditions you encountered during your stay. Our team is committed to providing inspired service and it appears we did not meet that goal with you, our guest. We have reviewed your comments with our team in order to attempt to identify why these issues occurred. I hope to reach you via private message on Tripadvisor in order to gain more insight on the details of your experience. Thank you again for sharing and hope to speak to you soon.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised that despite the size of the place, the room was roomy and nicely appointed in a tropical motif to welcome us to Miami without the generic hotel chain feel. However, we had breakfast at their restaurant and were not impressed by either the size nor the quality of the portions.
Despite convenience to the freeway, inside the room you can't hear the freeway noise. Easy to get to from the airport but about a 20 minute drive to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Elizabeth W - We were happy to hear about your experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and appreciate you sharing these experiences with us. We were disappointed to hear about your dining experience and have shared your comments with our food and beverage team. We are always looking at what we can improve on and value what our guests tell us. Thank you for sharing and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at the indigo in January. I had a great experience. Fantastic showers, bright, colorful rooms nicely decorated. They had room service which offered great wines for 1/2 the price of other restaurants. I'm so used to hotels over pricing everything that it was an appreciated touch. As for the bad points. It is sometimes difficult to reach anybody at the front desk and the mattress was worn. I kept sinking towards the middle. But overall great experience and much better option than the other 3 1/2 star hotels in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
johnstone01 - We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for sharing this with us. We also thank you for sharing your experience regarding the front desk and mattress in your room and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We will be reaching out to you via direct message on Tripadvisor for assistance in identifying the room you occupied during your stay so we may address the mattress issue. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is in an older section of town where metal gates surrounding the property are the norm. The room was updated, spacious and clean. There are no elevators, but this is only a 2 story hotel. I would have given this hotel a 5, however the mattress was well used and no matter where you laid, you sank toward the low spot. The Bistro in the hotel serves good food with outstanding service. The only other comment regarding the Bistro was it was a little dark for my liking. The staff at check-in was accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
LawrenceC501 - We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We also want to thank you for the feedback regarding the mattress and will be reaching out to you via Tripadvisor to try to identify the room number. We are sorry if the mattress hindered you from a restful sleep and hopefully you can help us identify the room so we can take action.

Thank you again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here two nights on business recently. The décor is very eclectic and colorful. I had a room on the ground floor with a nice patio outside, which unfortunately I didn't get to use. I felt the room was very clean and had no issues with housekeeping during my stay. In fact, I had to return early one afternoon and the room had already been made up and it was before 1. I always had plenty of towels. The ceiling pipes were unusual, but didn't bother me. The shower was very nice with multiple jets. Wifi was excellent and I was able to watch videos and a movie on my ipad with no problems. Bed was super comfortable, and the grounds were beautiful and very well kept.

The room did have a very musty smell. This is Florida and it's something I've encountered at other hotels down here. I went out and bought air freshener and that helped. The fact that there was only one ice machine on the property was very annoying. I didn't try the breakfast because I am on a business budget and it was a little pricey. There is not a lot of storage in the room, just an armoire in the corner. No dresser at all and the tv is mounted on the wall to save space, I assume. The room was fairly small. I was alone thankfully, but for two people it would been too small.

The biggest issue for me was the lack of a fridge in the room. The tv channels were also very basic and there wasn't much of a selection. There was a light out over the vanity, which annoyed me also. I didn't have time to deal with it, so hopefully it was corrected for the next guest. Other than those things, it was a pretty good stay and I would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
vegasluvr - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and appreciate some of the insight you have provided. We are sorry to hear about some of the issues you encountered but do thank you for letting us know. We are planning a property refresh/renovation very soon this year and will take your feedback into consideration. Hope you enjoy the changes.

Thanks again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.