We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, out of downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Cle Elum, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, out of downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised that despite the size of the place, the room was roomy and nicely appointed in a tropical motif to welcome us to Miami without the generic hotel chain feel. However, we had breakfast at their restaurant and were not impressed by either the size nor the quality of the portions.
Despite convenience to the freeway, inside the room you can't hear the freeway noise. Easy to get to from the airport but about a 20 minute drive to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Elizabeth W - We were happy to hear about your experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and appreciate you sharing these experiences with us. We were disappointed to hear about your dining experience and have shared your comments with our food and beverage team. We are always looking at what we can improve on and value what our guests tell us. Thank you for sharing and we hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    68
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
43
51
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed at the indigo in January. I had a great experience. Fantastic showers, bright, colorful rooms nicely decorated. They had room service which offered great wines for 1/2 the price of other restaurants. I'm so used to hotels over pricing everything that it was an appreciated touch. As for the bad points. It is sometimes difficult to reach anybody at the front desk and the mattress was worn. I kept sinking towards the middle. But overall great experience and much better option than the other 3 1/2 star hotels in the area.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
johnstone01 - We appreciate the kind words and we thank you for sharing this with us. We also thank you for sharing your experience regarding the front desk and mattress in your room and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We will be reaching out to you via direct message on Tripadvisor for assistance in identifying the room you occupied during your stay so we may address the mattress issue. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel is in an older section of town where metal gates surrounding the property are the norm. The room was updated, spacious and clean. There are no elevators, but this is only a 2 story hotel. I would have given this hotel a 5, however the mattress was well used and no matter where you laid, you sank toward the low spot. The Bistro in the hotel serves good food with outstanding service. The only other comment regarding the Bistro was it was a little dark for my liking. The staff at check-in was accommodating and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
LawrenceC501 - We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We also want to thank you for the feedback regarding the mattress and will be reaching out to you via Tripadvisor to try to identify the room number. We are sorry if the mattress hindered you from a restful sleep and hopefully you can help us identify the room so we can take action.

Thank you again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here two nights on business recently. The décor is very eclectic and colorful. I had a room on the ground floor with a nice patio outside, which unfortunately I didn't get to use. I felt the room was very clean and had no issues with housekeeping during my stay. In fact, I had to return early one afternoon and the room had already been made up and it was before 1. I always had plenty of towels. The ceiling pipes were unusual, but didn't bother me. The shower was very nice with multiple jets. Wifi was excellent and I was able to watch videos and a movie on my ipad with no problems. Bed was super comfortable, and the grounds were beautiful and very well kept.

The room did have a very musty smell. This is Florida and it's something I've encountered at other hotels down here. I went out and bought air freshener and that helped. The fact that there was only one ice machine on the property was very annoying. I didn't try the breakfast because I am on a business budget and it was a little pricey. There is not a lot of storage in the room, just an armoire in the corner. No dresser at all and the tv is mounted on the wall to save space, I assume. The room was fairly small. I was alone thankfully, but for two people it would been too small.

The biggest issue for me was the lack of a fridge in the room. The tv channels were also very basic and there wasn't much of a selection. There was a light out over the vanity, which annoyed me also. I didn't have time to deal with it, so hopefully it was corrected for the next guest. Other than those things, it was a pretty good stay and I would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
vegasluvr - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and appreciate some of the insight you have provided. We are sorry to hear about some of the issues you encountered but do thank you for letting us know. We are planning a property refresh/renovation very soon this year and will take your feedback into consideration. Hope you enjoy the changes.

Thanks again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I arrived early in miami and the marriott was full so got the best price at indigo through trip advisor . The service was friendly and reception good.. we got a disability room which is larger anf this one had a multi shower configeration which was awsome ... I still thought the 3 1/2 star rating was too high for that facility . However the in house resturant was fair priced and the bar staff were great .
We will repeat

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dean H - Thank you for providing us some insight into your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you. We are working on a property refresh/ renovation project and look forward to hearing your thoughts once we complete.

Thanks again for sharing and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel has an ideal location between Ft. Lauderdale and south Miami and is close to shops and restaurants. The beautiful golf course setting and outdoor area by the pool is nice. However, the rooms are not quite up to the standards one expects of hotel chains. None of these things were deal breakers but attention to these details would have ensured a positive impression. We stayed in a room with two double beds on the ground floor. The room has a slight but definite musty odor and the vent cover had black dust all over it. The exposed bathroom ceiling piping is not a big deal but a room booked for a family of four only had three towels and no washcloths. In addition there is a layer of dust, grit and hair along the top edge of the baseboard in the bathroom in addition to unattended finger prints on the door and marks on the walls. We stayed two nights and even though we were out of the room by 8:30 AM it was never visited by housekeeping. When my husband went to retrieve towels from the housekeeping cart in the hallway they did offer to make up the room but we planned to be in it for an hour in preparation for a wedding. The attention to these details would make the hotel experience on par with it's location and setting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Lynn R - Thank you for providing us some insight regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We agree that attention to detail makes the difference and we are sorry to hear we did not address some of them during your stay. We have shared your comments with our team and appreciate you taking the time to share.

Thank you again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Recently, we chose to spend a night somewhere different before leaving on a cruise. Based on the room photos and location, we chose Hotel Indigo in Miami Lakes. It is about 20 minutes from the Port of Miami. Unfortunately, the pictures were better than the actual facility. The exterior looked like an apartment complex that needs a new coat of paint. The lobby & front desk were bright and colorful but that was about it. The bar/restaurant area was tiny & closed at our check in. Our room ended up being in a separate building behind the main building. It was a nice size room with a golf course view. Immediately upon entering it, there was a very strong musty smell. We thought it may have been unused for some time and the AC had to run for awhile. After a couple of hours, it actually got worse and I had an allergic reaction. I am allergic to mold! When I reported this issue to the front desk, the associate was apologetic and helped to change our room. The new room was slightly smaller with an interior pool view. Luckily, it was less musty than the first but, musty nonetheless. Neither room was especially clean especially the shower. Since we were traveling with toddler whose bedtime fast approached, we stayed the night. We couldn't wait to leave in the morning. Probably the worst $200/night hotel experience that I have ever had in my traveling life. I will not stay again. It was very surprising to find this poor quality from the IHG Group which owns Intercontinental Resorts, Crowne Plaza & Holiday Inn to name a few.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
jejri418 - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for your trouble you encountered with the ambient air during your stay as well and some of the other expectations we did not meet during your stay. We would like to reach out to you to find out more specifics of your stay and will do so via direct message on Tripadvisor.

Thank you in advance for your time

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.