We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indigo no go” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Indigo no go”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

First day room not made up
Second day room not made up
We got towels sent in at 11 pm
Third day maid wakes us up w do not disturb sign on door to tell us front desk never told her to clean room
Spoke w manager today
She promised all would b done
Sink cracked
No closet
50's building painted but not updated outside
Rooms painted and have applied some cosmetics
Would never return

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Borroc - We apologize for not being able to properly service your room and causing you any inconvenience. Our housekeeping team always respects our guest's privacy and thought they were accommodating your request when they knocked. It appears our manager may have misunderstood your request and for that we do apologize. We wished our efforts to recover from this misunderstanding would elevated your experience and are disappointed it did not.

Thank you for posting and we wish you safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    29
    18
    8
See reviews for
50
53
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed for the Patriots game this weekend. The staff were great that we encountered ; Jackie, Nathan and jovaughn. The restaurant may look small but for a quick homemade breakfast or late snack it's perfect. The room is quaint clean and rain shower was awesome. The Shula's spa is very close, went for a last minute massage and it was well worth it. Very quick to get to stadium and if giant for a game, I would suggest you let the traffic go.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
sunset1517 - We thank you for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and for recognizing some of our team members. We enjoy hosting our beloved football fans and look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uruguay
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Indigo for 5 nights on a shopping and errand trip. We always stay in Miami Lakes area because is very centrally located and convenient for us.
The hotel is great, with a tropical decor and beautiful gardens and in the golf course. They upgraded us to a suite that was big, very clean and comfortable. The shower was excellent! The only thing missing was a refrigerator, in Miami you need cold drinks all the time, they provide ice but a fridge is more convenient.
We will be back and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
keladykman - We wanted to extend a belated thank you for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Our team was happy to hear your stay went well and look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you. We also think the refrigerators in the rooms are a great idea and are planning to start adding them to some of our rooms later this year.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on vacation. The hotel is clean, staff is very helpful and friendly. We recommend this hotel.Location is good for accessing Miami attractions. Atmosphere of the hotel is nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I had our rehearsal dinner for our wedding at Hotel Indigo and everyone absolutely loved the location, service, and food. Kudos to Marcela, Nathan, Jovan, and most importantly Yohanes. This team was not just professional and hard working, but very friendly. Our rehearsal was held in a common area of tropical paradise. We could not ask for a more perfect night. We highly recommend Hotel Indigo for your special event. Thank you, team!
C and C

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My daughter recently got married and as you might expect planning the rehersal and wedding can be very stressful. We had attended a few evening events at Hotel Indigo and were impressed by the warmth and sincerity of the staff. Chris Conte has always been there to make us feel welcomed and goes out of his way to be helpful. For these reasons we thought the hotel gardens might be the perfect spot. However when we say we were more than thrilled with our choice is a understatement. When we arrived the tables were set with candlelight lanterns that set the perfect mood and ambiance of the evening. Yovan the chef had promised wonderful finger foods and a ceasar salad that was not only perfect it was out of this world. Fantastic!!!!! Yohanes the hotel manager was wonderful as well and did everything possible to make our event meaningful. The wedding party raved about our choice of venues. We felt as if l it was our own private wonderful event !! Thanks to the entire hotel staff !!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hotel Indigo in Miami Lakes is ideally located for access around Miami by car.
My room was spacious, well equipped, and had a comfortable bed.
The bar / restaurant area was a little small, but managed a good atmosphere.
The staff were helpful, always smiling, and efficient.
I will stay there again.
The room cost was also very reasonable.

Room Tip: Exec room is worth the small extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.