We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this place...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I loved this place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As a hotel owner on the west coast of Florida, I get that renovations are constant and expensive. Your staff was fantastic from the minute I walked in. Great smiles, easy check in. Showed me around your facilities with personal knowledge and with a smile. I stayed in room 1114. You all have done a great job with your conversion. I loved the colors, the style and all the appointments made in the rooms. Your public spaces are beautiful and welcoming. This is a FANTASTIC location that was right in the middle of where my points of business were. A great location for both Ft. Lauderdale and South Beach. I really loved my stay at your property and look forward to staying there again.

Marc..... Mar6861275@aol.com

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Marc C - Thank you for sharing your comments with us and for the wonderful words regarding our team. They are passionate about what they do and truly make a difference. We will be sure to share your comments with our team and look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    29
    18
    8
See reviews for
50
53
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Its in a golf course which looks nice, front desk looks great, they have a bar that serves also fruit and snacks. Trying to get to the room with bags at 11pm was not so easy since elevator is strangley located, it was summer, so a lot of cockroaches where outside the building, fortunately the inside is separated by doors, decorations feels weird, I went to the pool but I thought it was too old, I didn't felt confortable getting in, it felt like the 60's. Staff is nice. Not sure I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
EdnaPinzon - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We noticed that you are well-traveled and appreciate your perspective. There is a certain charm to our property that makes us unique and we hope that the minor details you noticed did not detract from your overall experience with us. We also hope that if you do travel back to Miami Lakes, you make us your destination hotel.

Thank you again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a business trip. This was a weird experience. We've stayed at other Indigo Inn's in Miami and have always had great experiences, but we will not be back to this location. We needed to grab a fairly quick breakfast in the hotel cafe in order to make our meeting in time, so we inquired when ordering how long breakfast would take. The server seemed confused, pointed at me and my companion, and asked "for both?". Yes, for both - we like to eat together. He told us that each breakfast was cooked separately and would each take 10 minutes since there was one cook. He wasn't kidding. I ate my breakfast, but by the time he brought out the second dish 20 minutes later, we had to run and my companion didn't have time to eat it. We offered to pay for it and suggested he could give it to someone else. The server looked offended and argued that he couldn't possibly give it to someone since it was made for us. Again, ???????. They ended up comping the second item, but we would have preferred to just pay for it as we had offered over waiting for management to approve the adjustment, given that we had already mentioned that we were in a hurry. It was a strange experience. The issue wasn't the breakfast, or the timing, but really, was the lack of customer service skills that bordered on rude. Additionally, not sure why the kitchen can't cook two dishes at the same time??? Weird.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
vandy99 - Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do apologize for the issues you encountered during breakfast. Providing you a quick breakfast and great service should have been our focus. We have gone back to our restaurant team and reviewed your comments in order to better understand what occurred and ensure this type of issue does not occur again. The staff is committed to providing great service and is disappointed for not meeting that commitment with you. We do hope to have another opportunity to make this up to you in the near future.

Thanks again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is an old motel they tried to fix. The rooms are very south Florida, but beware. Old window banger air conditioning unit either freezing cold or warm. Room smelled musty and felt damp. Definitely not what I thought an Indigo was supposed to be. Probably soured me on Indigos forevermore. In all fairness, the front desk staff was nice and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Floridagator - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear about the issue you encountered with your air conditioning in your room and wish we would have had an opportunity to correct the issue before your departure. We hope that this experience does not keep you from staying at a Hotel Indigo in the near future. It is a great brand with great people and your recent experience is an unfortunate anomaly that we are truly sorry for.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is the second time I stayed at Indigo (Miami Lakes), staff was friendly, Monika was very helpful and answered all my questions. I will surely stay at this hotel again, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
ElnicaTraveler - Thank you for your recommendation, loyalty and for the staff recognition. We will be sure to share your comments with Monika and the rest of our team.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was my first stay at a Hotel Indigo. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were very clean, and excellent housekeeping.. I highly recommend the Steakhouse next to hotel. Overall it was an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel to others. I plan to return for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
PBraunsdorf76 - Thank you for sharing your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are glad you had an opportunity to experience Shula's Steak House while staying with us. It is a dining must when staying in Miami. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This older boutique hotel is a great place to unwind or to stay while on business, and the pets love it too. Aside from the continuing problem of the residents from the next door apartment using the hotel's pool... which isn't so bad except for their babies in diapers (yuck) the numbers can reach into 30 at a time and cause a lot of noise. Rooms are okay, but the furniture in most is awful and uncomfortable. Beds are fine, just couches and chairs are unusable. Internet is getting better, and the staff is absolutely wonderful. We have stayed here for 6 weeks due to business in Miami and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
MarkPeebles - Thank you for your continued patronage and for sharing your experiences with us. We apologize for the extra pool activity. This was a temporary thing as one of the adjacent residential pools was being redone and a few residents had asked about using our pool. We are also currently working on refreshing some of the guestrooms as well as increasing the bandwidth on our WIFI and hope you enjoy the changes once completed.

Thanks again for sharing.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.