We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with a even greater staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great hotel with a even greater staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed for a week at the hotel Indigo, it was one of the best hotel stays of my life. The rooms are very well appointed, a writing desk with a very nice chair, very nice and confortable bed, and walls that are not painted white. It was a very nice change to have a room which is not the normal boring white color. They hotel has a really nice landscaped courtyard, with a very nice sized pool. The hotel has a bar and restaurant located on site, with two very good bartenders. The food at the hotel is first rate, and not as expensive as people would expect. The staff at this hotel are all very nice, including Jackie at the front desk and Marchela at the bar. The hotel is located next to Don Shula's golf course and steak house, if you like that sort of thing. There are quite a few restaurants within a few miles of the hotel. In addition, there are plenty of places to walk if you want to go to walk after a big meal.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Rus M - Thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and thank you for the wonderful comments you have provided. Our team really works hard to create a unique experience and it is wonderful when they are specifically mentioned in a review. I will be sure to share with them personally as well as the entire team. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    79
    31
    18
    8
See reviews for
51
55
19
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lusaka, Zambia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I located this hotel during a search for somewhere to stay that was close to the fishing guide company my son and I were going to use and some place that my wife could enjoy too. I certainly found a great place! The hotel is very brightly painted, well decorated and comfortable. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and each a little differently decorated. All employees were very friendly, accommodating and helpful.
The hotel even includes a shuttle to nearby locations......all free! A bonus is being on the same piece of property as Don Shula's Steak House. Only a two minute walk for a great meal.
We all truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the ask, it will be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
ThefourMacs - We are so glad you chose Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes as your stay destination and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Hope the fishing was a success.

Thank you for your time and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. Once again we found it very comfortable, clean and the staff friendly. When we arrived the clerk was very friendly and check-in was very easy and fast. We were informed that we received an upgrade to a suite, very nice room.

A few things to keep in mind about this hotel… No microwaves in the rooms. No complimentary breakfast. We knew this when making the reservation so it wasn’t a surprise. However, I do like to visit the idea of a breakfast bar of some kind. I don’t sleep in and my wife does. I enjoy taking a visit to the breakfast bar in a hotel for coffee while watching the news while my wife takes her time getting around. Otherwise, I feel a little rushed to get out for coffee and breakfast and not just enjoy the stay and relax.

We would normally stay at a Best Western because of the complimentary breakfast, but the rates were too jacked up for this weekend.

The room was very comfortable and clean. We will stay again if we can’t get into the Best Western. The complimentary breakfast is a deal breaker for me if the price is right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
goingcoastal1 - We thank you for giving Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes an opportunity to be of service to you and we were glad to hear you had a wonderful experience. We were sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with your breakfast preferences during your stay. We are in the process of refreshing our food and beverage offerings and hope you have another opportunity in the near future to experience the changes.

Thank your for your time and wishing you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Often, flights coming in from Europe, arrive late in the afternoon. So a quiet location (because you need sleep! particularly after immigration ...) not too far from the airport is essential. And you find one here! It's a short drive with your rental car, just off Palmetto Expy, and has a garden and a golf course just behind the rooms. So you enjoy the calm, the warmth, the trees, the well kept room and even breakfast is alright. A perfect point to get started :-)
Only the nearby steakhouse (belongs to the golf club) is definbitely overpriced :-(

Room Tip: Look for a room towards the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
orsocchio - Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes as your US destination hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had an opportunity to play great golf and take in some of the local neighborhood during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share you experience with us and we look forward to being of service to you again.

Thanks Again and Safe Travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

My only issue was the bed, room 1116 building A... The bed was not comfortable at all! The pool was great the location the best! The hotel was very clean! Shula's is next door and the golf was very nice as well

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
KimPatton - Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. So sorry to hear about your experience with our beds but appreciate the feedback. We did inspect both beds in the room and did not find any physical anomalies. We hope this one issue did not impact your entire stay with us too much.

Thanks Again and Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I just left this morning. I absolutely loved this place. All the staff are super nice and the cleaning ladies are the best. Ill be coming back here for sure. It was conveniently located and the area was nice. The floor I stayed on was very quite and peaceful. Great hotel and the staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Kep23 - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and for the wonderful comments you have expressed about our team. We truly pride ourselves in providing a great experience for our guests and always look forward to hearing from our them.

Thanks Again and Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I travel to Miami Lakes for business at least twice a month and always stay at Hotel Indigo. It is by far, the best of the bunch there. To start, the staff are fantastic, always accommodating, warm and friendly, they are consistently a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are nicely sized - a single is comfortable and the suites are great.

The rooms are clean, beds comfortable. The bathrooms are a little tight, but no real complaints there. Free wi-fi is really nice, but they could update their pipe - if the hotel is full it can slow to a crawl, but again, a nitpick. Food / room service is limited, but there are plenty of decent places to eat nearby.

One of the best perks is that they are affiliated with Shula's Athletic Club and guests have full privileges there. A short drive and clay courts await for tennis (at no charge) and a full gym. That is simply awesome.

I would book here with for family as well - lot's do and they look to be taken care of well. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Orbital1 - Thank you for making Hotel Indigo your choice hotel when traveling to Miami Lakes. Glad to hear you take advantage of the great athletic facility we have to offer. It is one of the best in South Florida and we are very proud to be able to share it with our guests. I also want to mention that we are currently working on increasing our bandwidth for our WIFI and apologize if it caused you too much of an inconvenience. We know you have plenty of choices when traveling and appreciate your loyalty to Hotel Indigo and look forward to being of service to you for many years to come.

Thanks Again and Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.