We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very "Miami", nice rooms, slight musk, loud.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very "Miami", nice rooms, slight musk, loud.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The location is great. It is right next to a Shula's steakhouse which is my favorite steakhouse. The Shula's in tampa is in an Intercontinental Hotel which is VERY nice so I assumed this would be just as luxurious. Not so much. The rooms were very "Miami". Very bright colors and ultra modern sheik. Our room had a musty smell it it. Kind of like it used to be a smoking room. Toilet did not flush unless you hold the handle down. Room was VERY humid and moist the entire stay....which made our clothes moist too. Out last night stay was interrupted by saws and drilling in the adjacent room at 8a.m. The night before we were awoken by the unnecessarily loud talking between the spanish house keepers.

Over all, the hotel was nice. I probably wont stay again. Was just too loud.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dcarr777- Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and are disappointed you encountered some challenges during your stay. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to turn this experience around.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    78
    30
    18
    8
See reviews for
50
54
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great Stay..... Friendly Staff. I have stayed at this facility several times during the past year for work. I was not at all disappointed. HSIA was dependable. I enjoy staying at this property when in the area for work.

Room Tip: The Suites are spacious and comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Sparky575 - Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are very happy to continue to provide you a great experience and are committed to exceeding your expectations on every stay. Thank you again and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our professional association met in October 2012 in Miami Lakes, FL and the Hotel Indigo was our hotel site. Rooms were bright and clean, very comfortable. The hospitality of the staff, especially Guest Service Manager Chris Conte, was superb! The Indigo restaurant provided a good place for breakfast and evening relaxation. We were disappointed that the adjoining restaurant was unexpectedly closed on Sunday afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Kathleen B- on behalf of the entire Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes team, we thank you for choosing us as your host hotel. It was truly our pleasure to serve you all as we could not have asked for a nicer group to have stay with us. We are very appreciative of your review and look forward to hosting your group again in the near future.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel has a shuttle that will take you within a mile of the hotel. The little bar/restaurant is convenient too. Looks like a good business traveler's hotel; but I don't think I'd use it again as my Miami vacation location. Had to take a taxi everywhere we went.

Room Tip: FYI, the pool isn't heated. If you are used to heated pools, you may be unpleasantly suprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
David P -Thank you for staying at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and for sharing your review. We hope you enjoyed your vacation in Miami and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I was put up in Hotel Indigo by my company for a business trip. The first room they gave me had a broken balcony door ( it didn't lock), was damp and smelled of mold. The staff upgraded me to a suite. I woke up covered in bug bites. I stripped the covers off and found bed bugs all over the mattress! The upholstery was filthy in both rooms, as well as damp. I actually left the room to sleep in my car in the parking lot. My coworkers experienced similar problems, including copious amounts of hair on the floors and in the bed. This place needs to be bulldozed. It's disgusting. The only thing I will say was the desk staff was nice. However, that cannot make up for the ants in the bathroom or the fact that I had to treat all my luggage and work clothes with insecticide for fear of bringing bed bugs home with me.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear MandiLeo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sincerely concerned when situations like these occur and would like to investigate further. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information about your experience.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Hello
I was there this past weekend with Ministries United by Faith as a group rate.
My review of the hotel and the staff is excellent.
Chris (at the front desk) was so helpful in every way we needed him to be. Very professional and attentive to the needs of the guest.
Daniel is a very impressive young man and was so nice to myself and the young lady that accompanied me.
Your rooms are beautiful and the decor matches Florida.
I would return again and I am recommending this hotel to anyone in the area.
Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

oh the beds are so comfortable.... I could have slept all day

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large and very sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Gladys C - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having your group stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. We have also shared your comments with our team and they are very appreciative of them.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

I was here on a business trip for 5 days and the staff was very nice, helpful, and accommodating. Couldn't have been more pleased with my stay here. Great job! Plus, it seems like they have a small staff so I'm very impressed that everyone maintains such a great attitude day in and day out.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
RachelH1987- We appreciate the wonderful review you have posted regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. The staff truely enjoys what they do and we are so happy you noticed. Thank you for your time and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.