We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. The decor is funky, in a good way, beds are comfy, all parts of the room were more than adequate. I didn't have a chance to try out the pool, so can't comment on that. The staff were very friendly and helpful, including the folks working in the little cafe -- the one time I made it down there. The only reason I didn't give this hotel five stars is because it would be better if they offered room service. There isn't much close by, and I was not feeling well so didn't feel like going down to the cafe. Room service would have been a real plus. Otherwise I would go back to the Hotel Indigo.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
ruby627 - Thank you for taking the time to post such and nice review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. So sorry to hear you were not feeling well during you stay and hope it was just something minor. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again real soon and thank you for the comment about room service. We currently offer room service to our guests for breakfast and dinner.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    96
    38
    22
    9
See reviews for
60
63
20
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at hotel indigo. Thanks to Chris Conte and the entire Indigo staff. See you again soon.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
John T - A big thank you on behalf of Chris Conte and the entire Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Team.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stopped over for 2 nights on our way to Key West. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and they would answer any questions we had about the area. It looks just like the web site. Very nice and we made some great pictures the scenery was beautiful. We will definitely stay again if we're back in the area. Great rate for all that you get. They are pet friendly !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Shelia O - Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes in your travel plans to Key West. We appreciate the great comments about our property and hope that you experience in the Keys was as equally enjoyable.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

We were looking for a hotel between the airport, Pembroke Mall, and Dolphin Mall. This hotel's location was perfect. What we did not expect was to have such a peaceful and quiet week's stay in a location that is so central, near the Palmetto express, and easy to get to. The large bathrooms with the wonderful showers were an unexpected bonus.

The kid loved the pool, I adored the boutique-style decor and the luxurious, top-of-the-line beds and bedding, and hubby loved the peaceful views over the golf course. And all 3 of us were thoroughly charmed by the exceptional staff, who couldn't be more welcoming, attending to our every need.

I loved that the rooms had wired as well as wireless Internet, and I used the well-equipped conference room once too. McDonald's is walking distance away (worked for the kid). The hotel is beautifully landscaped - the pool is in the middle of a tropical garden, and the expansive grounds added to the feel of indulgence and luxury.

I got Ritz-type accommodations at value prices, Hilton-type amenities without the cookie cutter feel, and Sheraton-like service without the feeling that you've landed amongst the Stepford Wives... what's not to like?

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor overlooking the golf course are the best, I think. Ask for a premier st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
SojourningMom - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for providing such wonderful comments regarding your stay. We look forward to sharing your comments with our team.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed at this property 4/26-4-29, and loved every moment of it. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were super spacious and clean. Pics on website are realistic of what you will see when you get there. The scenery was wonderful and happy hour was a PLUS!!! I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the Miami area.

Room Tip: building three face the pool and was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Sheena T - We were very happy to hear about your experience here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and we appreciate you taking the time to share this on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stay at this hotel frequently. I have stayed here about six nights this year. I find the rooms clean, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and the location convenient. I recommend this hotel and consider it a very good value.

Room Tip: Go to the bakery next to McDonald's for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Frank M - Thank you for making Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes your choice hotel while in Miami. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next visit.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel was excellent. The front desk was helpfull & the rooms were clean & efficient. There is a golf course that backs onto the hotel & the are discount prices for patrients of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a outside deck provide beautifull scenery!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
kconway20 - Thank you for posting a review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had an opportunity to play some golf during your visit.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Lakes
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Lakes
Courtyard Miami Lakes
#1 of 4 in Miami Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
#3 of 4 in Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami-Hialeah (Miami Lakes)
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Miami Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.