We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need a little elbow grease...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Need a little elbow grease...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I recently stayed and have stayed here previously last 6 months. The place is nice and comfortable and quiet. The rooms are large and have nice tropical decor. However, this time the bathrooms where not quite clean. Also, the tables need a little dusting. I would suggest a little more emphasize cleaning the bathroom. It's not filthy just my bathroom had urine residue on toilet seat. I never used the bathroom just came to visit family and ended up at their house just came back to sleep checked out next day. I would just suggest little more time the housekeeping making a thorough check of the bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
mercy04 - Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We were very sorry about the condition of the restroom and do apologize for the inconvenience. We pride ourselves in being a very clean conscious property and are disappointed that expectation was not met with you. We have already reviewed your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur again to any other guest.

Thank you again and we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    29
    18
    6
See reviews for
49
52
19
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Extremely attractive moderately priced hotel with a Caribbean theme. Perhaps the nicest chain hotel I have experienced. My girlfriend went nuts over the comfort and appealing design of the room, and she is not easy to please. Very professional and courteous front desk staff. Nice neighborhood.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
BuceriasBoy - It was so wonderful to read your comments regarding your recent experience here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are very happy to offer unique experiences to our guests not typically received at branded hotels and appreciate you taking the time to share your unique experience.

Thank You and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

From the moment I checked in the front desk went out of their way to connect with me. At check-in the desk clerk showed me where the room and every time I went to the desk they responded with humor. I found the service to be original and responsive. Don Shula's Steak House was great for dinner too. Overall, I was really impressed. There was always a manager there any time of day or evening. The staff was great. Even housekeeping greeted me in the hallways. It is a really nice place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
SBMort - We are very happy to hear about your recent experience with us here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and appreciate you taking the time to share this with the tripadvisor community. Our team really enjoys interacting with our guests and truly make a difference. Thanks again for your time.


Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

First you need to know that I stay in Miami Lakes about 3-4 times a year while visiting family. I've done this consistently for about 8 years. With that said this place has been my favorite so far. Value was very good. This is still Miami so you can spend to your hearts content on a hotel. This was a great place for the money. Right off the expressway, so it's very easy to get to and find. When I got in I was greeted by a really nice guy named Daniel. He's a great rep. for the hotel as he does everything in his ability to make sure you are taken care of. Check-in was a breeze and the room was clean, bright, comfortable and spacious.

Now a good hotel I think is best judged by how things are handled when things go wrong. I stayed 3 days and at about 1:30am on my last night there the water went out due to a busted pipe. When I checked out the next morning I was expecting a typical defensive response to my complaint about the water (I travel a lot, and anyone who does knows what I'm talking about and expects this type of confrontation) but instead was greeted by the manager with a sincere apology, a partial refund and a cup of coffee. Kudos. It's this type of customer service that makes a customer come back again. Very refreshing. I've stayed at the Courtyard, town place, Shula's etc..but now I'm a fan of Hotel Indigo.

Room Tip: Suites are very large and nice. And body sprayers in every shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Christalgamble - Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes on Tripadvisor. We were glad to hear that your experience with us was a positive one and even though you did experience a problem, our team was able to recover and make you a raving fan. We do have a wonderful team hear who are committed to our guests and we are glad you experienced this commitment. We are especially proud of Daniel and we will make sure we share your comments with him.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Travelling on vacation with pregnant wife and daughter 3 years.

We spend here the last night before flying back to Europe after we moved from the Shulas.

I will keep it short; it was OK; not more, not less.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, maybe also cause we came over from Shula’s where we had our original booking for this night.

We got a Executive Room and it was OK, my wife was very unhappy, but it was to late in the evening to change Hotel again just for a night. We saw inside a standard room and we could not have accepted that size.
The room had a good size, it was not super clean; desk was all dusty, stains on the chair, dirty windows….
One would expect in a executive room also a fridge to be available.
The pipes where hanging from the ceiling in the bathroom, which was a bit… well lets say very: boutique-style.

We spend 150$ and it was not worth the money, my expectations would be rather 75-100$ at the most.

We had construction workers in front of our windows building on the parking lot, so the awakening was “interesting”. We noticed that the place seams to be rather used for long stay visitors on business.

We would not go back.

Room Tip: Must go for at least Executive, the others are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Popcornlover - Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we hope the experience was not too much of an inconvenience. We understand that traveling with a family can be somewhat challenging and we are sorry we could not have assisted you more.
We will be sure to share this with our team in hopes of using your comments to assist future guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

this oplace is a little gem.. Went to a UM game in Miami and found this awesome hotel close to the Sun Life Stadium. The staff was nice, parking free and very easy and the room was so bright and comfortable. Bright decor.. everything was new, laminate floors, comfy bed and great shower! The only thing missing were some washcloths.. aside from that... It was a wonderful stay and would certainly stay again and again!

Room Tip: any room is great. all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
mymzee - Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and staff and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

I only have great things to say about this hotel. The rooms were unique and clean, the staff was great and friendly, and had a nice gym and also access to the Don Shula facilities next door. Great breakfast for a great price as well. The best part however was the four head shower!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Teressa_24 - We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with the tripadvisor community. The Hotel Indigo team is always happy to hear from our guests and truly value their feedback. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.