We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Save Saved
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Santa Barbara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

From the moment I checked in the front desk went out of their way to connect with me. At check-in the desk clerk showed me where the room and every time I went to the desk they responded with humor. I found the service to be original and responsive. Don Shula's Steak House was great for dinner too. Overall, I was really impressed. There was always a manager there any time of day or evening. The staff was great. Even housekeeping greeted me in the hallways. It is a really nice place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
SBMort - We are very happy to hear about your recent experience with us here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes and appreciate you taking the time to share this with the tripadvisor community. Our team really enjoys interacting with our guests and truly make a difference. Thanks again for your time.


Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    77
    28
    18
    6
See reviews for
49
52
18
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

First you need to know that I stay in Miami Lakes about 3-4 times a year while visiting family. I've done this consistently for about 8 years. With that said this place has been my favorite so far. Value was very good. This is still Miami so you can spend to your hearts content on a hotel. This was a great place for the money. Right off the expressway, so it's very easy to get to and find. When I got in I was greeted by a really nice guy named Daniel. He's a great rep. for the hotel as he does everything in his ability to make sure you are taken care of. Check-in was a breeze and the room was clean, bright, comfortable and spacious.

Now a good hotel I think is best judged by how things are handled when things go wrong. I stayed 3 days and at about 1:30am on my last night there the water went out due to a busted pipe. When I checked out the next morning I was expecting a typical defensive response to my complaint about the water (I travel a lot, and anyone who does knows what I'm talking about and expects this type of confrontation) but instead was greeted by the manager with a sincere apology, a partial refund and a cup of coffee. Kudos. It's this type of customer service that makes a customer come back again. Very refreshing. I've stayed at the Courtyard, town place, Shula's etc..but now I'm a fan of Hotel Indigo.

Room Tip: Suites are very large and nice. And body sprayers in every shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Christalgamble - Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes on Tripadvisor. We were glad to hear that your experience with us was a positive one and even though you did experience a problem, our team was able to recover and make you a raving fan. We do have a wonderful team hear who are committed to our guests and we are glad you experienced this commitment. We are especially proud of Daniel and we will make sure we share your comments with him.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Travelling on vacation with pregnant wife and daughter 3 years.

We spend here the last night before flying back to Europe after we moved from the Shulas.

I will keep it short; it was OK; not more, not less.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, maybe also cause we came over from Shula’s where we had our original booking for this night.

We got a Executive Room and it was OK, my wife was very unhappy, but it was to late in the evening to change Hotel again just for a night. We saw inside a standard room and we could not have accepted that size.
The room had a good size, it was not super clean; desk was all dusty, stains on the chair, dirty windows….
One would expect in a executive room also a fridge to be available.
The pipes where hanging from the ceiling in the bathroom, which was a bit… well lets say very: boutique-style.

We spend 150$ and it was not worth the money, my expectations would be rather 75-100$ at the most.

We had construction workers in front of our windows building on the parking lot, so the awakening was “interesting”. We noticed that the place seams to be rather used for long stay visitors on business.

We would not go back.

Room Tip: Must go for at least Executive, the others are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
Popcornlover - Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and we hope the experience was not too much of an inconvenience. We understand that traveling with a family can be somewhat challenging and we are sorry we could not have assisted you more.
We will be sure to share this with our team in hopes of using your comments to assist future guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

this oplace is a little gem.. Went to a UM game in Miami and found this awesome hotel close to the Sun Life Stadium. The staff was nice, parking free and very easy and the room was so bright and comfortable. Bright decor.. everything was new, laminate floors, comfy bed and great shower! The only thing missing were some washcloths.. aside from that... It was a wonderful stay and would certainly stay again and again!

Room Tip: any room is great. all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, November 18, 2011
mymzee - Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and staff and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

I only have great things to say about this hotel. The rooms were unique and clean, the staff was great and friendly, and had a nice gym and also access to the Don Shula facilities next door. Great breakfast for a great price as well. The best part however was the four head shower!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Teressa_24 - We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with the tripadvisor community. The Hotel Indigo team is always happy to hear from our guests and truly value their feedback. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo this past weekend and did not expect such a good experience for this price range. The overall cleanliness and appointments of the hotel were excellent. Friendly staff were always on hand to help with any small problem that might arise. The area around the hotel also offered many amenities to enjoy and made for a homey atmosphere that you just can't get at the big chains. The only problem that we encountered was that adjacent rooms very near us were occupied by a guests that had no regard for others. Doors were slammed constantly and noise continued through much of the evening and night. We chose to just "grin and bear it" and did not contact staff, so you cannot blame the hotel for this!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Patrick T - Thank you for your recent review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We do appreciate the wonderful comments you have provided and appreciate you taking the time to post them. We were sorry to hear about the noise issue from the nearby guest you encountered and wish we could have assisted you with this issue. Again thank you for your time and we do hope to have you as our guest again real soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Indigo this weekend (Oct.8, 2011) to celebrate a friend's birthday. The hotel was very easy to get to and Daniel at the front desk was outstanding. The hotel grounds were very nice from what I could see (unfortunately it rained all weekend so we stayed in).

My chief complaint is about the linens. We had no washclothes and when we called the front desk to inform them we were told they ran out and we have to use hand towels. "Ok...no problem," I thought... except that we only had 1 hand towel. It took forever to receive more towels AND they did not bring any hand towels when they did. That did not make any sense!

We will stay again but I am going to bring my own washcloths just in case.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Blackkitty78 - Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We do apologize for the situation with the towels and hope it did not cause you too much of an inconvenience. Daniel did communicate the issue to the team and we have since implemented measures to ensure this does not occur again to any future guest. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention and we do hope to have you as our guest again real soon.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.