We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were looking for a deal on a place to stay before we left for a cruise out of Miami and Hotel Indigo was perfect! The hotel is on a very busy road but it is surprisingly quite and quaint. The hotel had a very nice pool, fitness center, and the rooms were all very well kept with modern finishings. If you are looking for a great hotel between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami then Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes is perfect!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
auzigirl - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the wonderful comments about our property. We will be sure to share this with our team. Thanks again and hope to see you again at Hotel Indigo Miami lakes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    93
    36
    22
    9
See reviews for
58
59
20
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I always enjoy staying at the Indigo. My stays are mostly for business, yet in that time whether 1 night or 12 nightts, I always enjoy a few laughs with Manager Chris or jokes I share with Vanessa on a late night. They do their very best to gurantee a great stay and a lovely experience. Dining is in a walking distance. The beds are compfy, very quiet at night. The food is FANTASTIC at the hotel as well! A big thank you to Tay:) Enjoy a stay at the Indigo

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Romeo112 - Thank you for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are glad that we are able to make your business trips a little more enjoyable and your night's sleep comfortable and quiet. Chris, Vanessa and Tay as well as the rest of the Indigo Team do a great job in making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable during. Thank you for taking the time to recognize them for their efforts and for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, PEI
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
66 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Hotel decor is as pictured on web site, funky yet serene. Great front desk staff (kodus to Chris Conte who was very helpful and generous with his time), surprisingly good and reasonable room service and breakfast menu, spacious rooms and great pool area.
Easy to access, excellent location on golf course,next to Shula's Steak House and easy walking distance to Shula's 2 on Main Street. Main Street also has numerous boutiques and restaurants therefore more to chose from, all within easy walking distance.
We chose this hotel because we were on back- to-back cruises departing from both Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Indigo gave us a nice, quiet midpoint for the departures.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
HappyCan - Thank you for sharing your experience and for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. Our team was very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and appreciate you recognizing Chris at the front desk as he works very hard at making sure all of our guests receive the very best service. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again real soon here at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We added a day to our cruise vacation and we stayed here. It was easy to get to as it is just off of FL826. The room and the grounds were very nice. A golf course is on the property.

The electronics (TV, Ipod docking station, etc.) were up to date. The shower was a station unit with body spray, rain shower head, and handheld unit. Everything was clean and in good shape. (inside and out)

The neighborhood was very nice. Miami Lakes is also developing a shopping/restaurant area called Main Street. It is about a mile away. It is an easy drive with free parking there. If you would prefer, the hotel willl drop you off in their shuttle.

The staff told us about a Nicaraguan restaurant named El Novillo which was in the Main Street development. It was great!

The staff printed our boarding passes for the flight home and answered all of our questions. Need help? Just ask.

By the way, what got me to look at this property was the rate which was much lower than other hotels I checked.

The property is not on the beach. We had been on either a cruise ship or a beach all week prior to staying here so that did not matter to us. For beach access, you need to look elsewhere or plan on driving for a while.

This is a great property in a nice area with friendly staff at a great price! That will get me to stay there every time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
johnelga - Thank you for taking the time and posting your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are nestled in a great community that has lots to offer our guests. Most of our team are local residents and are always willing to recommend one of their favorite local restaurants. El Novillo does have great food as do many others close by. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again and try another one of our local favorites. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

The staff were the best. Chris at the front desk was super. I needed a fridge for medication I was carrying and it was in my room before I got back to it 10 minutes later. I cannot say enough nice thigs about this hotel. Decor was lovely in the rooms, grounds well kept. Breakfast was not the best but the "Bull Pen" restaurant offered nice lunches. Free shuttle to a nearby mall and staff always smiling and willing to help. It was great! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Cecilead - Thank you for posting your review of Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. Our team really appreciates the wonderful comments about the property and staff. Chris and the rest of the Indigo team really love what they do and enjoy hearing from our guests. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you come back and stay with us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We stayed at Indigo Miami Lakes for 4 nights. We were on an executive room, with a king size bed, desk, big sofa and a couple of arm chairs. It was a huge room, nicely decorated and wow... a big bathroom with lots of space. I have to say that the shower was really fun with all this shower heads vertically aligned. I did missed a microwave or a mini fridge, but breakfast at the hotel was OK and you have lots of choices at Main Street. If you are planning to visit Miami Beach it is a bit far but it's worth it. Our room had a view to the beautiful golf course so it was really nice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Anasof - Thank you for the recent feedback regarding your stay at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes. We are glad you enjoyed our spa inspired showers as they are one of our many unique features. The many great dining options within walking distance of the hotel is also another great feature that many guests do take advantage of and rave about. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This place is located conveniently off the expressway. Not the ideal location for someone who wants to visit Miami in general, but it worked for us since we were visiting relatives in Hialeah. The hotel is a 3-story building and it looks like it's 1950's construction. They've done a pretty good job with decorating the rooms in typical bright south Florida color schemes. The beds are pretty comfortably, but the rooms are pretty basic (Ipod stations are included, but there was no mini-bar).

Lobby is brightly decorated, but not a place where you would want to spend much time. There is a small "restaurant" just past the lobby where breakfast is served and where you can get a glass of wine in the evening. We purchased breakfast with our room and were disappointed by what they had to offer - pastry and yogurt. The first day, the kid behind the counter said that the pastries were for display only and that we would be eating them "at our own risk". The second day, a different person behind the counter gave me a funny look when I asked if the pastries were now edible. He said they were and then put them in a microwave to heat them up. Weird.

Pool area is pretty nice (although the need to stock the towels more frequently).

All in all, this isn't a bad hotel if you need to stay in this part of Miami for some reason. I would not consider this a "destination" hotel. They are trying to be trendy, but they don't have the manpower, or willpower, to pull it off convincingly.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, responded to this review, March 20, 2011
Sophie-M - Thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience with us. I did share your comments with our team and do apologize for the trouble you encountered with breakfast. We actually receive our pastries from a local bakery every morning and this should have been communicated to you and all our guests when inquired about. We are glad the remainder of your stay went well and hope you visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes

Address: 7601 Miami Lakes Drive, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke-free sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering a unique guest experience. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes Florida has been designed as an urban oasis for travelers who look to escape from the common hotel. We offer the convenience of a 24 hour fitness center, pool, Phi Restaurant and are located on a Don Shula s Golf Course and right next door to .the Original Don Shula SteakhouseLocated just minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA) and Opa-Locka Airport, Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes provides convenient access to Main Street Miami Lakes. Nearby attractions include: South Beach, Dolphin Stadium, Don Shula s Golf Course, Saw Grass Mills, the Theater District and Art Galleries. Whether you are here to relax in the Aveda Concept Spa at Shula s, or enjoy a round of Golf at Shula s famous golf course, the Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living. Rooms include hardwood floors, granite counter tops and spa like showers. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows. Stay connected with complimentary Internet access throughout the hotel or in our onsite business center.Relax and have a meal or a drink at the Phi Bar that serves cutting edge cuisine or just grab a latte. We proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo Miami Lakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.