We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great service, very nice room: A+ in the Miami area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great service, very nice room: A+ in the Miami area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

We´ve stayed for 5 nights at the Shula´s Hotel from Nov 23 to Nov 28. We found the hotel located in a very pleasant neighbourhood, as Miami Lakes is full of green areas and looks like an oasis in the region. Nice stores and a vey good french-style bakery was just a few meters from the hotel´s entrance. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, especially Diane, who gave us directions and hints on the place. The room was nice, with a very comfortable king-size bed and with a terrific shower! We enjoyed a lot staying at the Shula´s and recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, December 3, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the nice comments and will make sure to share them with our staff and especially with Diane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    95
    68
    35
    27
See reviews for
55
58
22
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

Great hotel and staff despite the influx of festival performers, entourage and production staff that weekend!

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, December 3, 2009
Jazz in the Gardens is a great event coordinated and attended by great people. We thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again in 2010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

The front desk was very courteous and helpful, even bringing one in our party a toothbrush after midnight. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, though the carpet could use updating. The location is very convenient to Landshark Stadium. The shower was awful. The water was lukewarm at best. The AC in our room was very, and I do mean very, loud. You had to crank the volume up on the standard TV (no widescreens here) just to hear over it. The bar closed at 11PM on the Thursday we were there, so we were unable to go in there after our game. Free wireless internet was provided in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

As a business traveler who spends more time on the road than at home, it is a pleasure to find a property that goes out of its way to make its guests feel at home. The staff is professional and responsive. I particularly enjoy the Signature Club Service. The amenities offered through this service really differentiate Shula's from other area properties. Travelers should take advantage of all of the Signature Club member amenities from the health and fitness club, continental breakfast, Monday night football and Wednesday cocktail socials.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Booked this hotel for one night as we were going to Dolphin Stadium to see Florida Marlins. Hotel was 10 minute drive from stadium. Was disappointed with the room- was average and outdated and not worth the money that we paid.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

I travel a lot and have been to the Miami area several times. I had the worst experience at this hotel and I would not stay here again. The hotel is hard to find, please use the direct on the website not a GPS. The staff could not tell us how to get to the hotel when we got lost and called for direction and we were down the street the street just didn't go through (how do they get to work everyday). The front desk worker did not do a good job explaining how to get to our room (who would think to go all the way down the hall passing several rooms to go through the exit door to find their room). The tub was clogged and the bathroom door wouldn't close. They were quick about getting us a new room. The fire alarm went off twice after 1am. The iron in our room did not work we were trying to go to S. Beach, I was told by the front desk I had to wait until the morning to receive an iron when housekeeping arrived, glad we had more than one room in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, July 7, 2009
Thank you for providing a review regarding your stay. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We do appreciate the value your comments provide and will utlize them to continue to improve our service. Thank you again and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to turn your experience around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b more
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

quiet. close to shopping,movies, great food. the best bed i ever slept in. all i think about is the bed. nice room, always clean. nice staff. will definitely be back to the shula.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.