We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Washington DC
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice property - modern - great location and the overall staff were outstanding in service. The front desk "China" staff member was terrific in everyway. Breakfast buffet was very good and the grounds reminded us of Bali with the palms, plants, pool and lighting. Lots of shops of all kinds right at the front door. About a 45 min drive from FLL and 20 min to the Miami Dolphins football stadium. The Ravens won!
Recommend upgrading to the ground level suite as we did. Lots of room, walkout to the pool and garden, mini fridge, etc.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
TheCmdr - . It was a pleasure having so many Raven fans staying with us for this great football weekend. Our team truly enjoyed meeting so many wonderful people. We thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and appreciate you acknowledging Chyna for her commitment to proving excellent service. We will be sure to share your comments with her and the rest of our team.

Wishing you a joyous holiday season and look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you again.

Safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    106
    71
    37
    28
See reviews for
61
62
22
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled here for the Ravens/Dolphins game. Very nice facility, very clean and maintained. Shopping available within walking distance. I recommend staying in an upgraded room on ground level. This gives you a mini-fridge, larger room, 2 sinks (which makes it so much easier for 2 people to "get ready") , and a door which leads to the pool. My only complaint is that the hotel was booked and restaurant/bar service was quite slow. It seemed they weren't prepared for a booked hotel. All in all, however, I recommend staying here. The outdoor scenery is beautiful.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
09fxdc - It was great to hear that you enjoyed you recent experience with us and hope you had and equally great time at the football game. We appreciate the feedback regarding the bar/restaurant service and apologize for this. We have reviewed this with our F&B team to ensure staffing levels are adequate to meet guest expectations. Again thank you for sharing.

Wishing you a very happy holiday season.

Safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 2 nites to attend the Ravens-Miami football game. The hotel itself was ok, room was clean, no issues with that. My concern was the front desk. We dealt with Daniel on 2 occasions and to say he was a goof was a compliment.
Since we used points under 2 names, we ended up having to get our room re-keyed on day 2. We were told that wasn't necessary when we checked in. The 2nd goof was when we specifically asked about dinner next door at Shula's Daniel made NO MENTION that it was closed that nite. So after a few cocktails at our room we had to DRIVE and find dinner. When we asked him about it he acted all confused about the day. This is not the person you want working your front desk. Not sure we would go back there. Too bad, it was a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Shula's is closed Sunday & Monday. There are a few shopping areas that have ok restaurants b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
mountaingirl39 - We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We do apologize for not providing you accurate information about the operating hours of our restaurant. Our team members are our local experts and should have been able to recommend dining options based on your desired cuisine. We will review this with Daniel and ensure he is prepared to deliver this experience. We hope you had a great time at the football game and we look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. We know you will not be disappointed.

Thank you again for your time and we wish you a safe and happy holiday season.

Safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

after the disappointment of Doral Shulas was at least a decent option,the Hotel is a little basic but the rooms were clean and basics in place

The Pool was COLD and I mean COLD and unuseable despite it being 81F outside,the dining room in Hotel ( Shulas 2 ) served a basic breakfast so no complaints the golf course was a solid challenge and the hospitality excellent

Went to Shulas Steak house for thanksgiving dinner and this was very poor,expensive,very very average service and very much below average food ..our $45 + thanksgiving dinner would have been a $9.99 special at Denny's and the Denny's would have been far better

Location is good with the village close by ( Miami Lakes) and Millers Ale House accross the street

Room Tip: Waste of time having a poolside room most amenities are off site so be prepared for a walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
JonD69 - Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and for providing us some insight into your stay. So sorry to hear about you dining experience and truly apologize for not meeting your expectation. We endeavor to provide our guests with an excellent experience and we have reviewed your comments with our team to determine what we could have improved upon that evening. We were happy to hear you enjoyed some of the amenities our neighborhood has to offer. Miami Lakes is one of the great hidden gems of South Florida.

Thank you again for sharing and we wish you a safe and happy holiday season.

Safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent Thanksgiving week at this hotel. Hotel very clean and staff was very pleasant. Marcel in the dining room was great.
Rooms clean and neat, pool was chilly and no hot tub by the pool but all in all a very good stay.
Would recommend, a good spot

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
OntarioSkifreak - Thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel during the Thanksgiving holiday. Our team was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you acknowledging Marcel. He is a valued team member and we will be sure to share your comments with him. We wish you a wonderful holiday season and hope the winter is kind to our friends in the North.

Thanks again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked Shula's online it was the best decision I made. I checked in late due to my flight and the staff at the reception were lovely and kind getting me in my room and settled in. I stayed for two days and it was the best hotel service I've had in quite some time, all the staff were professional and kind. The rooms were spacious comfortable and clean. Even checking out I didn't have an issue, I will be back again. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is traveling and staying in Miami.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
michael i - Thank you so much for sharing these experiences with us and we do hope we have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future. We hope you have a wonderful Holiday season.

Safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Main floor pool side good experience. Miami Lakes is about 20 min to SOBE, the arena or the stadium. Need a car. The Main street had some real bargains in their shops. Food at the Miller Pub nearby excellent. Breakfast at the hotel a little slow and just okay. Expensive. Staff very helpful. Met every request with a very pleasant attitude. Felt like the staff liked working here. Got an excellent price for the 4 days. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Main floor pool side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
moonkwean - Thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us and for the wonderful comments about our team. They truly enjoy what they do and we thank you for noticing. We hope winter is kind to our Canadians friends and we wish you all the best during this wonderful holiday season.

Safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.