We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Burbs but nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“In the Burbs but nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Main floor pool side good experience. Miami Lakes is about 20 min to SOBE, the arena or the stadium. Need a car. The Main street had some real bargains in their shops. Food at the Miller Pub nearby excellent. Breakfast at the hotel a little slow and just okay. Expensive. Staff very helpful. Met every request with a very pleasant attitude. Felt like the staff liked working here. Got an excellent price for the 4 days. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Main floor pool side if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    101
    69
    37
    28
See reviews for
61
59
22
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Issues encountered: Blocked toilets that required room changes (after we refused to get a plunger and do it ourselves as they told us to), No hot water for 5 days, Taxis for airport forgot to be booked so we left 40 mins late, Staff only responsive if you made it very clear something wasnt acceptable.

Other: The dinner provided at a presentation night for 100+ netball players was packet pasta, canned sauce and grilled chicken (which came out 3 hours after the pasta). We were charged $40 for that (no alcohol). Plus we weren't all in one dinner room to hear presentations and speeches, rather we were all spread across 10 small business rooms. It was like Cleudo having to labyrinth around to find the drinks station, toilets, room for speeches etc.

No laundry on site.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Lakes hotels

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay for 1 week and I really feels just awesome .... Everythin was great ... all the staff, rooms, restaurant, pool area but for me the sport bar was the best. Great environment.... at the surroundings of the hotel you find everything ..... totally recommended

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would like to thank the professional staff at the Don Shula's Hotel and Golf Club. I really were welcome upon my arrival and I was very pleased with my hotel accommodations. The rooms were clean and services rendered by the housekeeping staff were exceptional. The hardwood floor were an added plus, and the room temperature control was awesome. If you decide to stay, please partake of the room with pool view and added the night view of the fountain, etc.

Will be back most definitely..it like you are staying in your own town of four blocks ( with the convenience of a movie theater, boutique shops, jewelers, etc.)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

This was my first trip to Miami Lakes and hotel felt like home. Beautiful property, quiet and comfortable room and right on the Main in trendy Miami Lakes area. Front desk was very friendly and willing to help. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: first floor room gives you ability to get in/out right from your patio door (make sure to check that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

Had to book a hotel last minute last night and found this wonderful hotel. China at the front desk was very attentive. She made our night. The hotel is very clean. The room we slept in was very large. It was incredibly spacious. I absolutely loved Shula's

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We have stayed here before and rooms were excellent again very nice very clean and roomy. Very well sound proofed.
Hotel staff pleasant check in and out quick.
Didnt have everything ready at 7.30 for breakfast but not a real problem
Overall happy to stay again but we did eat in shulas 2 restaurant which was a little disappointing see separate review

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
cableguy4642 - Warm greetings to our friends in beautiful Sarasota, Fl. Many thanks for your continued loyalty to shula's and we appreciate hearing from you regarding your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an equally enjoyable experience in shulas 2 and are grateful to you for sharing this with us as well. We continue to listen to our guests and strive to give them great experiences. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for your time.

Safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.