We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
St. CLoud, FL
2 reviews
“Great Service great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

Shulas is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Miami. The level of service is second to none and it starts at the front desk and continues thoughout. The athletic club is a great way to wind down after work, and the food at Shula's 2 is excellent and affordable. Being a regular customer I have had the privelage to meet many of the sales team and I can tell you that the quality of the staff is not only felt at the front desk but the attentiveness of all of their staff, whether it be maintenance or even the floor managers. All in all the hotel is worth the price and I would reccomend to anyone.

Michael Gualandi

  • Liked — The poeple of Shulas
  • Disliked — no free internet
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    94
    67
    35
    27
See reviews for
53
58
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

great for a weekend getaway. cleanest room ive ever stayed in. very reasonalble rates .food & service at shulas 2 (lunch & dinner) was the best you could wish for. we ate bf lunch and dinner there. breasfast was ok ,different staff -nothing we ordered came out correct. they have some issues to work on regarding staff, also didnt like the fact they had non registered guests using pool. did complain- they sent security to escort them off property.(not sure how they got in-needed key to access any door) pool open 24 hours which was a first and we loved it. we had a ground floor pool view room and loved how easy to walk out glass door to pool. we would stay again but will warn you housekeeping starts knocking and opening doors by 8 am, even with do not disturb sign. housekeeping must have some tales by end of day!!!

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

#1-They advertise $25 off Shula's restaurant. They don't tell you it's 1/4 mile away (not on hotel property) and only good for dinner 6-10pm.

#2-Hotel staff was decent, no issues.

#3-Cute little shopping/business area within walking distance...

#4-...but really far away from Miami Beach, Bayside, or any other attractions you might want to visit.

#5-We ended up with a handicapped accessible shower stall. Not sure if they're all alike, but the water kept splashing outside the curtain making a big wet mess.

#6-Not sure where the funk came from, but it was really really smelly. Like wet dog and burned hair covered up with incense.

  • Liked — Comfy beds
  • Disliked — Funky smell, far away from attractions
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lgory, Director of Sales / E-Commerce at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, August 7, 2008
Thank you for choosing Shula's Hotel & Golf Club and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.com. Comments such as yours only allow us to improve and we appreciate your feedback.
We have 10 handicap equipped guest rooms and will certainly investigate the source of this smell.
I would also like to welcome you back the next time business or pleasure brings you to the Miami Lakes area. Please feel free to contact me at anytime. 305-821-1150.

Thank you,
Lisa Gory
Director of Sales/E-Commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

There is nothing like coming to a Hotel after a long business trip away from home & have a hotel treat you as if you were home.

Shulas is a very personal hotel. There staff is always looking to cater their guests every need.

I would stay here everytime.


J.Tisdall

Southern Wine and Spirits
West Palm Beach, FL.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

Spent 4 nights at the hotel and had a wonderful stay.
Hotel was spotless, staff was well trained and above average in responding to our wishes. Valet parking costs $8.00/day with unlimited in/out.
Main Street venue was fun with many restaurants & ample shopping - could use a good golf store nearby.
Golf course was fun to play & challenging with lots of water hazzards.
Head Golf Pro gave good lessons to spouse (beginner-intermediate) who improved 100% in driving distance and accuracy after a few private sessions.
We will return again. This a hidden gem.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2008

I thought I would let people know what a fabulous gem Don Shula's hotel is. The junior suite is great with polished wooden floors, plenty of space to relax and complimentary Aveda products in the room!
The true secret of the hotel is the incredible service. Staff remember you by name and cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
Access to the signature floor gave me the service of a truly professional Director of Special Services who makes sure everything is hassle free during your stay. This service gave me complimentary breakfasts, free internet access in the signature room, Monday night football and a weekly cocktail party where I made contacts from all around the world. Also there is a gym and Aveda Spa at the hotel (I got 10% discount at the Spa).
There is a lovely pool area with hot tub surrounded by palm trees and beautiful gardens. Everything you need for business or pleasure.
There is a choice of restaurants from fine dining at Don Shula steak house to great steak and seafood at Shula's 2. The staff were happy to shuttle us over to the steak house at the golf club.
The hotel is in a quiet area called Miami Lakes and I loved Main Street (right outside the hotel) where I walked to great Italian restaurants, chique shops and a cinema.
Access to major roads for business and less than 20 minutes from major malls. Sawgrass oultet a short drive away with a Barney's and Kate Spade store! Less than 30 minutes to Miami beach.
As female business executive, I am extremely fussy. I travel all over the world on business and this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Great staff, comfortable rooms, good food and fun sports bar.
If you want to mix a little luxury with getting the work done and need time to wind down - then this hotel is an absolute must!

  • Liked — Staff attention and great room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2008

This hotel had a central location to Main Street in Miami Lakes where our daughter had her wedding reception. The hotel has great perks like the fitness center (which is really hopping!). It is fully staffed with professionals to help you work out, equipment is top notch, and the fitness classes were professionally run....all this is included with the hotel stay. The pool area is relaxing, but not over hyped. The hot tub was a nice touch, too. The rooms are very adequate in size and we enjoyed the first floor access of our room to the pool deck. They add a nice touch of Aveda products in the bathroom. The front desk staff was very attentive, along with a good support staff in the Conceierge department. In the lobby, there is Shula's 2, which we had very abundant breakfasts and fun at night for drinks and hanging out......even got to see one of my old Philadelphia Phillie faves from my childhood. The hotel is walking distance to ATM's, Publix Food Store, various restaurants, movies, and a CVS. All in all, a wonderful experience. P.S. You have to eat at Shula's Steak house, too. They have a free shuttle to take you to this wonderful dining experience.

  • Liked — Fitness Center
  • Disliked — Even though the front desk staff was very helpful, it was understaffed at times
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.