We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This property offers an outstanding combination of staff/service, ambience, amenities & value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
“This property offers an outstanding combination of staff/service, ambience, amenities & value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

You will love this hotel. Front desk team: Natasha, Daz, Jackie & Carolina are 4-star professionals. Hotel ambience, amenities & value -- all amazing. We travel US & Europe & this property is in top 10 for its unique niche.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
RoonAWS - Thank you for taking them time to share your experience and for giving specific team members an extra recognition for all their hard work. We will be sure to share this with them and the rest of our team.

Thank you again and we wish you safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    121
    82
    41
    34
See reviews for
71
76
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We booked this as a stay before a cruise, so weren't looking for anything special. We arrived fairly late in the evening and were surprised to find a place we could still get dinner. The rooms were great and the area had a lot of shops and places we just didn't have enough time to explore.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
cmpmekrmom - Thank you for choosing us as your pre-cruise hotel and for sharing your stay experience with us. We hope you had a great time on your cruise and look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Have to say beautiful place room sparkly clean friendly staff thank you Nathalie for your wonderful service
Great Restaurant and bar
Complete and delicious breakfast service
I will stay in again In a heartbeat

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
jrivera68 - Thank you for sharing your recent review of Shula's Hotel and for the wonderful comments regarding our team. We will be sure to pass them along and look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This place is very good for keen, average golfers. Rooms are comfortable, roomy, clean and well equipped. A bit far from the beaches, but good restaurants and basic shopping are round the corner.
Wi-fi needs improving though, and the Tv reception is not always first class.
Good service, and the team at Reception do their best.
I wish hotels in Florida realized that check-in at 3 or 4 p.m. is very trying for people flying in to Miami airport at the crack of dawn!
The golf course nearby is impeccably maintained. I found it curious, though, that players staying at the hotel don't get a rebate on their green fees!
It was my second stay there and I may very well be back sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the swimming pool have a nice view of the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Neri I - Thank you for sharing these experiences with us and for continuing to have Shula's Hotel as your destination choice while visiting Miami. We apologize for any issue you encountered with your WIFI and TV. We are currently working on our technology infrastructure and you may have experienced some of the affects from the work. We are confident that you will experience a significant difference in these areas on you next visit.

Thank you again for sharing and we wish you safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

First, even I showed up at 1:30 my room wasn't ready until 4pm. An hour after regular check-in. What really annoyed me was when I first checked in, they told me 25 minutes wait. Came back 40 minutes later, they told me to wait 35 minutes more. Came back 40 minutes later and they told 30 more minutes. Wow, I finally checked in at 4pm. Later I accidentally ordered the wrong movie. I called up immediately and explained what happened. They refused to take it off the bill. Finally, I woke up in the morning and notice the bed spread had some dried stains on it. I'm not an expert but it looked like dried blood stains. I took a photo and showed it to the front desk. They said sorry and that was it. They didn't really care. Oh, also no room service which surprises me because I thought that was a basic requirement for an "elite" hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
johnstone01 - Thank you for sharing this with us and we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We understand the burden of traveling and our team does everything they can to ensure we can accommodate guests once they arrive. This can be an arduous task at times when the hotel experiences a high level of occupancy and on rare occasions this can happen and it seems like we did not make this unfortunate situation any better for you. We are also disappointed to hear about some of the other service issues you encountered and this is not what we expect our team to deliver to our guests. We have reviewed these points with our team and identify why we fell short. We will be reaching out to you via direct message in Tripadvisor in hopes of connecting with you to discuss your experience further.

Thank you again and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Not sure about all the negative reviews but I was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the hotel. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Grounds were very well cared for and quite picturesque. Staff was friendly and restaurant was delicious and well priced. Internet was a bit spotty but I can't wait to come back. Next time I will be sure to check out the neighbouring Main Street shoppes and restaurants which look very nice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Mike R - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Safe Travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Water was cold & so were the associates...next trip to Miami we will definitely will stay at another location...every guest we came in contact with had a complaint & absolutely nothing positive to say about their stay...my shower didn't even have a shower head just sprayed cold water & don't waste time calling the front desk because your problem will not be resolved...BEWARE of this place!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
ShineLexus - We are disappointed to hear about your recent experience with us and we will be reaching out to you via Tripadvisor direct message in hopes of discussing your experience in more detail so we can identify some of the specific service issues you encountered. Our sincere apologies for this experience and we hope to connect with you soon.

Thank you for your time and safe travels

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.