We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Save Saved
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Killeen, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Experience and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms were very up to date and reflected the local Miami atmosphere and lifestyle. The lobby area and restaurant could have used an update since it felt like I was in a 70's or 80's movie. The hotel staff was very courteous and went out of their way to assist with any problems. The restaurant was also excellent. Breakfast was enjoyable and dinner was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    96
    68
    35
    27
See reviews for
55
59
22
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comox, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

It looks great – especially the courtyard” the pool area is very nice, also the little ponds, fountains and everywhere little statues reminding you of football. The pool needed a little more attention paid to it, as it was getting dirty.The staff was very friendly. Overall the location is not the greatest, the main street near it with some stores and a few restaurants around the corner is all you have – unless you count the few cows close by in the middle of a town. If you like to walk around a nice neighbourhood with nice ponds or lakes, there is not a whole lot to do in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami lakes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We came to dinner and everything was wonderful. Dinner, drinks and dessert. All great. The service was on point and the general manager came around to make sure we had a great experience. Thanks Bill Wilson. I will be back here again. I enjoyed the crowd. Nice people. Nice place.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Seems a bit outdated, but very clean and receiving touches of modernization here and there. Staff was very friendly and professional. Extensive fitness center for guests across the street. Walk out the side door of the hotel to a touristy Main Street, filled with a variety of restaurants and shops all within steps of the hotel. Shula's Steak House 2 is located within the hotel. Bed was very good but AC unit was loud. HDTV in room. No free breakfast. Free make your own coffee in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here because of a conference we had at the same place, nevertheless I found it expensive for what it has to offer. It doesn't worth it considering that there's no atrractions around or anyplace close to go by. Although employees are very nice, and the restorant has a good service. Breakfast buffet is just average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times with family and just my husband and I. We enjoyed the newly renovated wood floors, lighting and a/c noise what improvement. The staff are professional and very friendly. We stay at least twice a year! Location is excellent, great food, have to try the buffett, great. You have shops, movies, just amazing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The property was lovely and well located and the grounds were well kept and attractive. The rooms need some tweeking though. The A/C was very noisy so you had to blast the TV volume to hear it. The bed was fine but the pillows were lumpy foam masses. My bedside lamp was broken and the halo bulb as falling down,it worked sometimes other times not! Staff was friendly except when I ask a bellman to order me a cab for the airport for the following morning. He pointed to some parked cabs across the street and told me to go over there and order it myself. Other than these things, my stay was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for feather pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Anne K - Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We have shared your comments with our team and appreciate the opportunity to address some of the points you mentioned. We do apologize for the inconveniences these may have caused you. We look forward to having another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.

Thanks again and safe travels.

Jorge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;